01 · AT A GLANCE
Independent, family-owned Geneva private bank with partner liability and an open-architecture investment approach
- FINMA-authorised Swiss private bank headquartered in Geneva
- Execution-only, advisory and discretionary investment relationships with custody
- Published entry figures for two specific global fixed-income strategies
- Foreign exchange, private markets, Lombard lending, portfolio consolidation and financial planning
- Swiss deposit protection up to CHF 100,000 per client, plus secure web and mobile access
From USD 5,000,000The lowest documented entry amount among the bank's account and mandate products: Global Fixed Income — Defensive. Other products may require more.
Private banking, Wealth management
German, English, ES, French
02 · ACCOUNTS AND PRODUCTS
Documented accounts and products.
Current account
Current accounts used to credit receipts and debit transfers in the corresponding currency or the reporting currency. The terms do not publish an exhaustive selectable currency list.
- Segment
- Private banking
Open custody account
Custody and administration of client assets, including assets held through selected sub-custodians in Switzerland or abroad.
- Segment
- Private banking
Execution and transmission of orders
Execution or transmission of one-off investment orders without a personalised recommendation or an appropriateness or suitability assessment.
- Segment
- Private banking
Investment advisory
Personalised recommendations under either an isolated-transaction advisory mandate or a mandate that considers the client's entire portfolio; the client keeps the investment decision.
- Segment
- Wealth management
Discretionary wealth management
Portfolio management under a mandate that authorises the bank to select and instruct investments for the client within the agreed profile.
- Segment
- Wealth management
Global Fixed Income — Defensive
A specific defensive bond strategy available to eligible Defensive-profile clients who can invest at least USD 5 million; this is not a general relationship minimum.
- Entry from
- USD 5,000,000
- Segment
- Wealth management
Global Fixed Income — Enhanced Yield
A specific dynamically managed bond strategy for eligible Balanced or Growth-profile clients, with published entry figures of USD 10 million or EUR 7 million.
- Segment
- Wealth management
- Currencies
- EUR · USD
Lombard loans
Credit secured against client assets for financial-instrument transactions, subject to an agreed credit facility, collateral and margin requirements.
- Segment
- Private banking
Portfolio consolidation
Consolidated portfolio reporting among the activities associated with the bank's wealth-management and investment-advisory relationships.
- Segment
- Wealth management
Financial planning
Financial planning with associated legal and tax advice as part of the bank's wealth-management activity.
- Segment
- Wealth management
Private-market investments
Investment access spanning private equity and private debt alongside traditional and other non-traditional assets, subject to client and product eligibility.
- Segment
- Wealth management
Open-architecture investment funds
A selection of funds managed by Bordier and by other financial institutions within an open-architecture approach.
- Segment
- Wealth management
Cryptocurrency trading
Cryptocurrency trading integrated into the bank's investment platform, subject to the applicable client, jurisdiction and product restrictions.
- Segment
- Wealth management
Payment cards
Payment-card facilities documented in the Swiss legal-and-compliance area and supported through a dedicated card-services portal. No network badge is inferred from the public labels.
- Segment
- Private banking
External asset manager support
A dedicated collaboration framework providing tools and support to external asset managers and their clients.
03 · WHAT IT COSTS
Published pricing.
Bordier & Cie does not publish a price list covering this entity, so no figures are shown. Ask for the costs-and-charges document, which the bank is required to give you before a mandate begins.
04 · SERVICES
What the bank offers.
“Not disclosed” means the bank does not state this publicly — it is not a statement that the service is unavailable.
Investment
- Discretionary portfolio managementOffered
- Investment advisoryOffered
- Execution-only tradingOffered
- Custody and safekeepingOffered
- Private markets accessOffered
Banking
- Multi-currency accountsOffered
- Payment cardsOffered
- Foreign exchangeOffered
Lending
- Lombard lendingOffered
- Mortgages and property financeNot disclosed
Planning
- Wealth and estate planningOffered
Structuring
- Trust and foundation servicesNot disclosed
Digital
- Online bankingOffered
- Mobile app
- iOS
- Android
Card network and platform names are trademarks of their owners. They are shown to record what the bank publishes about its own products, and do not indicate any partnership, endorsement, or affiliation.
05 · SOURCES
Where these figures come from.
Only documents published or supplied by the bank are used. Nothing here is taken from brokers or comparison sites.
Next scheduled review: 5 March 2027. Bank tariffs change frequently — several institutions in this directory revised theirs twice during 2026.
