01 · AT A GLANCE
Pure-play private bank, no retail or investment banking
- Pure wealth management — no retail bank, no investment bank
- Costs are quoted per relationship rather than from a published Swiss tariff
- Group pricing separates custody, transaction and banking-service components
CHF 1,000,000+ (per the bank)Julius Bär states on its contact form that clients typically entrust it with CHF 1,000,000 or more (location selected: Europe / Switzerland). This is not a minimum deposit.
Private banking, Ultra high net worth
German, English, French
02 · ACCOUNTS AND PRODUCTS
Documented accounts and products.
According to the bank, clients typically entrust it with CHF 1,000,000 or more (Europe / Switzerland). This is not a minimum deposit. Source
Investment advisory mandate
Investment recommendations with the final investment decision remaining with the client.
- Segment
- Private banking
Discretionary portfolio management
Portfolio management in which the bank makes investment decisions within the agreed mandate.
- Segment
- Private banking
03 · WHAT IT COSTS
Published pricing.
Julius Bär does not publish a price list covering this entity, so no figures are shown. Ask for the costs-and-charges document, which the bank is required to give you before a mandate begins.
04 · SERVICES
What the bank offers.
“Not disclosed” means the bank does not state this publicly — it is not a statement that the service is unavailable.
Investment
- Discretionary portfolio managementOffered
- Investment advisoryOffered
- Execution-only tradingNot disclosed
- Custody and safekeepingNot disclosed
- Private markets accessNot disclosed
Banking
- Multi-currency accountsNot disclosed
- Payment cardsNot disclosed
- Foreign exchangeNot disclosed
Lending
- Lombard lendingNot disclosed
- Mortgages and property financeNot disclosed
Planning
- Wealth and estate planningNot disclosed
Structuring
- Trust and foundation servicesNot disclosed
Digital
- Online bankingNot disclosed
- Mobile app
- iOS
- Android
Card network and platform names are trademarks of their owners. They are shown to record what the bank publishes about its own products, and do not indicate any partnership, endorsement, or affiliation.
05 · SOURCES
Where these figures come from.
Only documents published or supplied by the bank are used. Nothing here is taken from brokers or comparison sites.
Next scheduled review: 30 November 2026. Bank tariffs change frequently — several institutions in this directory revised theirs twice during 2026.

