offbnk
Bank directory

BANK PROFILE · Germany

Merck Finck

MERCK FINCK A QUINTET PRIVATE BANK (EUROPE) S.A. branch

Merck Finck is the German branch of Luxembourg-based Quintet Private Bank (Europe) S.A., registered in Munich. Its German offering includes discretionary management, investment advice, securities custody, financing and foundation services. The Premiumkonto has a current public fee disclosure; this is not a complete investment-service tariff. Eligible deposits share the Luxembourg FGDL limit of EUR 100,000 per depositor across Quintet and its branches, rather than receiving separate protection at Merck Finck.

Jurisdiction
Germany
Regulator
BaFin / CSSF
Founded
1870
Headquarters
Munich

01 · AT A GLANCE

Quintet's German private-banking branch with locally documented services

  • German branch registered in Munich; the Merck Finck business dates to 1870
  • Separate discretionary, advisory and execution-only investment services
  • Premiumkonto pricing published with effect from 1 January 2026
  • No current general entry minimum or continent-wide account-opening promise verified
Minimum deposit

Not documentedThe bank documents reviewed here state no minimum for opening an account. That does not mean there is none; the bank may state one on request.

Client segments

Private banking, Wealth management, Institutional

Service languages

German

02 · ACCOUNTS AND PRODUCTS

Documented accounts and products.

Banking package

Premiumkonto

Payment-account package with account maintenance and the payment services listed in the January 2026 disclosure. Debit-card issuance and counter cash services are listed as unavailable. The older 2023 relationship threshold is not treated as a verified current entry minimum.

Segment
Private banking
Discretionary mandate

Finanzportfolioverwaltung

Portfolio management in which the bank makes investment decisions within agreed investment guidelines. A current public mandate minimum and currency list were not established.

Segment
Wealth management
Advisory mandate

Anlageberatung

Non-independent investment advice based on the client's circumstances. The bank's disclosure distinguishes advice from discretionary management and execution without advice.

Segment
Private banking
Execution only

Beratungsfreies Geschäft

Securities orders placed on the client's own initiative without a personal investment recommendation from the bank.

Segment
Private banking
Custody account

Wertpapierdepot

Safekeeping of domestic and foreign securities under the German branch's securities terms. Custody does not imply an investment guarantee.

Segment
Private banking
Lombard loan

Portfolio- und Lombardkredit

Financing secured against an investment portfolio, subject to individually agreed lending terms.

Segment
Private banking
Mortgage

Immobilienfinanzierung

Financing for residential and commercial property, with terms discussed with the bank's lending specialists.

Segment
Private banking
Trust or foundation service

Stiftungsberatung

Foundation planning, establishment support and investment management for legally independent foundations. A contribution to the separate Merck Finck Stiftung is not a bank-account minimum.

Segment
Institutional
Other

Private Markets

Access to private-equity, private-debt, infrastructure and real-estate investment opportunities. Availability and investment terms require individual confirmation; these investments can be illiquid.

Segment
Private banking
Payment card

Mastercard Kreditkarte

Mastercard credit-card issuance is included in the Premiumkonto disclosure. Cash withdrawals and foreign-currency use carry separate charges; no debit-card badge is asserted.

Segment
Private banking

03 · WHAT IT COSTS

Published pricing.

ChargeAmountWhen it applies
Premiumkonto monthly package feeAccount maintenance
  • EUR 30 per month
AlwaysEntgeltinformation - Premiumkonto - 01.01.2026
Premiumkonto Mastercard issuanceOther
  • EUR 0
Issuance within the Premiumkonto package; not a standalone card tariff..Entgeltinformation - Premiumkonto - 01.01.2026
Mastercard foreign-currency paymentOther
  • 1% per transaction
Foreign-currency card payments; charged with the EUR-converted transaction amount..Entgeltinformation - Premiumkonto - 01.01.2026
Mastercard ATM cash withdrawalCash withdrawal
  • 2%, min. EUR 5.11 per transaction
General ATM withdrawal rate; the foreign-currency ATM rate is recorded separately. ATM-operator charges may also apply..Entgeltinformation - Premiumkonto - 01.01.2026
Mastercard foreign-currency ATM withdrawalCash withdrawal
  • 3%, min. EUR 5.11 per transaction
Foreign-currency withdrawals at other banks' ATMs; charged with the EUR-converted transaction amount. ATM-operator charges may also apply..Entgeltinformation - Premiumkonto - 01.01.2026

Figures are shown in the currency the bank publishes them in and are not converted. This is not a complete tariff — always read the full source document.

04 · SERVICES

What the bank offers.

“Not disclosed” means the bank does not state this publicly — it is not a statement that the service is unavailable.

Investment

  • Discretionary portfolio managementOffered
  • Investment advisoryOffered
  • Execution-only tradingOffered
  • Custody and safekeepingOffered
  • Private markets accessOffered

Banking

  • Multi-currency accountsNot disclosed
  • Payment cards
    • Mastercard credit card
    Offered
  • Foreign exchangeNot disclosed

Lending

  • Lombard lendingOffered
  • Mortgages and property financeOffered

Planning

  • Wealth and estate planningOffered

Structuring

  • Trust and foundation servicesOffered

Digital

  • Online bankingOffered
  • Mobile appNot disclosed

Card network and platform names are trademarks of their owners. They are shown to record what the bank publishes about its own products, and do not indicate any partnership, endorsement, or affiliation.

05 · SOURCES

Where these figures come from.

Only documents published or supplied by the bank are used. Nothing here is taken from brokers or comparison sites.

Next scheduled review: 9 March 2027. Bank tariffs change frequently — several institutions in this directory revised theirs twice during 2026.

BANK DIRECTORY

Bank profiles and institutional filters.

All banks Start Bank Check