01 · AT A GLANCE
The Vontobel group's German bank in Munich, with published service descriptions but no online tariff
- German Aktiengesellschaft registered in Munich under HRB 133419; BaFin lists it as a CRR credit institution
- Wholly owned by Vontobel Holding AG, with offices in Munich, Hamburg and Frankfurt am Main
- Investment advice, discretionary portfolio management and execution-only trading under German consumer service descriptions
- Securities settlement account with transfers and SEPA direct debits; Lombard loans against pledged securities, including for property purchases
- Schedule of fees and services supplied on request; not published online
- German statutory deposit protection through the EdB; member of the voluntary private-bank fund
Not documentedThe bank documents reviewed here state no minimum for opening an account. That does not mean there is none; the bank may state one on request.
Private banking, Wealth management, Institutional
German, English
02 · ACCOUNTS AND PRODUCTS
Documented accounts and products.
Securities settlement account and payment services
A current account (Kontokorrent) opened under the bank's Access agreement and used mainly to settle securities transactions, with transfers, SEPA core direct debits and standing orders available to a limited extent. Overdrafts are generally not permitted, though the bank may tolerate one at its discretion. Costs follow the price and service schedule; the client may terminate at any time and the bank with two months' notice.
- Segment
- Private banking
Securities account
Securities account in which the bank safekeeps and administers financial instruments, with a linked settlement account through which all cash amounts are booked; amounts in another currency are converted into the settlement-account currency. Income is credited, voting rights are supported and regular holdings information, an annual ex-post cost statement and a framework agreement terminable monthly apply.
- Segment
- Private banking
Investment advisory
Buy, sell, hold or do-not-buy recommendations on financial instruments, each with a suitability statement, after the bank has collected the client's financial circumstances, loss capacity, objectives, horizon, risk appetite, sustainability preferences and experience; the client decides whether to follow them. Meetings take place in a branch, by telephone or by video call. Costs are agreed in the advisory mandate; no minimum contract term.
- Segment
- Private banking
Discretionary portfolio management
The bank invests and manages the client's assets independently within agreed investment guidelines, reports usually every quarter, flags portfolio losses from 10% onwards and reports annually on any agreed sustainability criteria. The management fee is charged as a flat amount or a percentage of the portfolio, transaction costs may apply, and a cost estimate precedes the contract. No minimum term; terminable monthly by either side.
- Segment
- Wealth management
Execution-only trading
Orders in financial instruments without advice, subject to an appropriateness check of the client's knowledge and experience; placed in a branch, by telephone, post or fax, and executed as fixed-price business, commission business, contract brokerage or investment brokerage, with an ex-ante cost statement before each order. The bank's execution principles route commission orders for private clients to German exchanges.
- Segment
- Private banking
Lombard loan
General consumer loan secured by pledged securities and account balances held with the bank or another bank, valued at market less a haircut to give a lending value; no land charge is permitted. Variable interest fixed for each calendar quarter, no commitment fee, flexible drawdown and repayment within the credit line, quarterly interest and free early repayment.
- Segment
- Private banking
Real-estate consumer loan (Immobiliar-Lombardkreditvertrag)
Consumer loan that serves the purchase or construction of real estate but is secured by pledged securities and account balances; the bank generally requires no land charge. Preceded by an ESIS sheet and a creditworthiness check, with a variable interest rate fixed per calendar quarter, no commitment fee, flexible drawdown and repayment, quarterly interest and free early repayment in whole or in part.
- Segment
- Private banking
Structured Solutions for professional clients
The Frankfurt branch's Structured Solutions unit offers proprietary trading and financial commission business to professional clients and eligible counterparties, mainly marketing securitised derivatives issued by Vontobel group companies and making markets in EU/EEA-listed products. No investment advice is given, and prices are agreed case by case.
- Segment
- Institutional
03 · WHAT IT COSTS
Published pricing.
Vontobel Europe does not publish a price list covering this entity, so no figures are shown. Ask for the costs-and-charges document, which the bank is required to give you before a mandate begins.
04 · SERVICES
What the bank offers.
“Not disclosed” means the bank does not state this publicly — it is not a statement that the service is unavailable.
Investment
- Discretionary portfolio managementOffered
- Investment advisoryOffered
- Execution-only tradingOffered
- Custody and safekeepingOffered
- Private markets accessNot disclosed
Banking
- Multi-currency accountsNot disclosed
- Payment cardsNot disclosed
- Foreign exchangeNot disclosed
Lending
- Lombard lendingOffered
- Mortgages and property financeOffered
Planning
- Wealth and estate planningNot disclosed
Structuring
- Trust and foundation servicesNot disclosed
Digital
- Online bankingNot disclosed
- Mobile appNot disclosed
05 · SOURCES
Where these figures come from.
Only documents published or supplied by the bank are used. Nothing here is taken from brokers or comparison sites.
Next scheduled review: 17 March 2027. Bank tariffs change frequently — several institutions in this directory revised theirs twice during 2026.

