01 · AT A GLANCE
Universal bank with a global wealth-management arm
- Published price list covering accounts, cards and investment products
- Digital key4 packages sit alongside traditional advisory relationships
- Multi-currency accounts and custody in one institution
Not documentedThe bank documents reviewed here state no minimum for opening an account. That does not mean there is none; the bank may state one on request.
Retail, Affluent, Wealth management, Private banking, Ultra high net worth
German, English, French, Italian
02 · ACCOUNTS AND PRODUCTS
Documented accounts and products.
UBS Personal account
Personal payment account published in both Swiss francs and euros.
- Segment
- Retail
- Currencies
- CHF · EUR
UBS Savings account
Savings account published in both Swiss francs and euros.
- Segment
- Retail
- Currencies
- CHF · EUR
UBS key4 banking
Digital banking package covering the account, debit and prepaid cards, and card services. Its base price is free of charge, which is the lowest account cost in this network: the price list states it covers UBS Digital Banking, a personal account, a savings account, the debit card's monthly fee and the prepaid card's annual fee. Two conditions matter — it is open only to new clients from age 12 who are resident in Switzerland, and investing is not part of it, which UBS prices as the separate key4 smart investing and key4 trading products.
- Segment
- Retail
- Currencies
- CHF
UBS key4 trading
Self-directed trading in equities, funds and ETFs on the SIX Swiss Exchange, NYSE, NASDAQ and Xetra, through UBS Digital Banking. Open to individuals aged 18 or over who are domiciled in Switzerland.
- Segment
- Retail
- Currencies
- CHF
Custody account
Safekeeping and administration of securities.
- Segment
- Affluent
- Currencies
- CHF
03 · WHAT IT COSTS
Published pricing.
| Charge | Amount | When it applies |
|---|---|---|
| Paper bank documents and card statementsStatements and documents |
| The package's only charge on the account itself. Electronic delivery is free and is what the base price assumes; this is the surcharge for receiving account documents and credit or prepaid card statements on paper instead.Services and prices for private clients |
| Custody account fee (key4 trading)Custody |
| UBS key4 trading is open only to individuals domiciled in Switzerland.Services and prices for private clients |
| Trading commission (key4 trading)Trading commission |
| Priced online. UBS key4 trading is open only to individuals domiciled in Switzerland.Services and prices for private clients |
| Foreign exchange surcharge (maximum)Foreign exchange |
| UBS key4 trading is open only to individuals domiciled in Switzerland. The surcharge of up to 1.70% of trade value applies to trades settled in a foreign currency, and is avoided by settling from an account held in that currency.Services and prices for private clients |
| Additional charge for domicile abroadAccount maintenance |
| Applies to clients resident outside the bank's home market. Charged across the whole banking relationship, not per service. Applies from age 21, and treats Liechtenstein as domestic. Waived in several cases, among them total assets booked at UBS in Switzerland above CHF 250,000, a UBS mortgage or building financing, a UBS Manage or UBS Advice solution, and — for clients in Germany, France, Italy or Austria — a regular monthly salary deposit of at least CHF 500.Services and prices for private clients (domiciled outside Switzerland) |
| Additional charge for wealth management serviceAdvisory |
| Applies to clients resident outside the bank's home market. Charged across the whole banking relationship, not per service. Applies to clients with access to personal UBS Wealth Management service, and treats Liechtenstein as domestic. It absorbs the domicile-abroad charge rather than adding to it, and is waived in several cases, among them total assets booked at UBS in Switzerland above CHF 500,000.Services and prices for private clients (domiciled outside Switzerland) |
Figures are shown in the currency the bank publishes them in and are not converted. This is not a complete tariff — always read the full source document.
04 · SERVICES
What the bank offers.
“Not disclosed” means the bank does not state this publicly — it is not a statement that the service is unavailable.
Investment
- Discretionary portfolio managementNot disclosed
- Investment advisoryNot disclosed
- Execution-only tradingOffered
- Custody and safekeepingOffered
- Private markets accessNot disclosed
Banking
- Multi-currency accountsOffered
- Payment cards
- Visa debit carddebit
- Visa credit cardcredit
- Visa prepaid cardprepaid
- Mastercard debit carddebit
- Foreign exchangeOffered
Lending
- Lombard lendingOffered
- Mortgages and property financeOffered
Planning
- Wealth and estate planningNot disclosed
Structuring
- Trust and foundation servicesNot disclosed
Digital
- Online bankingOffered
- Mobile app
- iOS
- Android
Card network and platform names are trademarks of their owners. They are shown to record what the bank publishes about its own products, and do not indicate any partnership, endorsement, or affiliation.
05 · SOURCES
Where these figures come from.
Only documents published or supplied by the bank are used. Nothing here is taken from brokers or comparison sites.
Next scheduled review: 31 August 2027. Bank tariffs change frequently — several institutions in this directory revised theirs twice during 2026.

