01 · AT A GLANCE
Swiss wealth-management bank with modular private-client services and public pricing
- Public private-client fee schedule valid from November 1, 2025
- Advice, Select, Delegate and execution-only investment services
- Call and fixed-term deposits with a published CHF 100,000 minimum
- Swiss deposit protection up to CHF 100,000 per client
Not documentedThe bank documents reviewed here state no minimum for opening an account. That does not mean there is none; the bank may state one on request.
Wealth management, Private banking
German, English, French, Italian
02 · ACCOUNTS AND PRODUCTS
Documented accounts and products.
Vontobel Access
Foundation of the private-client relationship, including a Relationship Manager, digital tools, bank documents and access to investment, financing, pension and wealth services.
- Segment
- Private banking
Vontobel Cash Account
Current accounts in various currencies for traditional banking and liquidity needs. The schedule does not enumerate those currencies, so no exact codes are recorded.
- Segment
- Private banking
Vontobel Satellite Portfolio
Custody account for collector's securities or strategically important positions held outside an advisory or investment-management mandate.
- Segment
- Private banking
Vontobel Crypto Account
Dedicated portfolio for trading and storing cryptocurrencies.
- Segment
- Private banking
Vontobel Advice
Investment advice in Base, Plus and Premium service levels, with the client retaining each investment decision.
- Segment
- Private banking
Vontobel Select
Hybrid investment solution in which the client selects from pre-screened investment modules with a Relationship Manager and Vontobel implements and manages the resulting allocation.
- Segment
- Wealth management
Vontobel Volt
Digital investment solution providing app access to an actively managed portfolio, with no minimum fee published in the current schedule.
- Segment
- Wealth management
Vontobel Delegate
Discretionary investment-management mandates ranging from fund solutions to direct-investment, special and fully customised portfolios.
- Segment
- Private banking
Non-advised transactions
Purchase and sale orders performed solely at the client's request, outside an advisory mandate and without a suitability assessment of the client's investment objectives or ability to bear losses.
- Segment
- Private banking
Call deposit
Vontobel call deposit with a published minimum and minimum change of CHF 100,000; the bank's own call deposits carry no transaction charge.
- Entry from
- CHF 100,000
- Segment
- Private banking
- Currencies
- CHF
Fixed-term deposit
Vontobel fixed-term deposit with a published minimum and minimum change of CHF 100,000; the bank's own fixed-term deposits carry no transaction charge.
- Entry from
- CHF 100,000
- Segment
- Private banking
- Currencies
- CHF
Lombard loan
Flexible securities-backed financing that may use fixed advances, current-account overdrafts, guarantees or margin facilities.
- Segment
- Private banking
Real-estate financing
Tailored Swiss real-estate financing for comprehensive wealth-management clients, including fixed-rate, SARON and forward mortgages.
- Segment
- Private banking
Wealth planning
Financial, pension, estate and succession planning for private clients and entrepreneurial families.
- Segment
- Wealth management
Vontobel Private Markets
Private-market investment mandates and administration for investments outside public exchanges.
- Segment
- Wealth management
Debit and credit cards
Debit cards are listed as free; credit-card pricing is delegated to the card issuer. No card network is stated, so no network badge is inferred.
- Segment
- Private banking
03 · WHAT IT COSTS
Published pricing.
| Charge | Amount | When it applies |
|---|---|---|
| Vontobel Access — Switzerland and LiechtensteinAccount maintenance |
| Charged across the whole banking relationship, not per service. Applies when the contractual partner is domiciled in Switzerland or Liechtenstein.Fees and conditions |
| Vontobel Access — internationalAccount maintenance |
| Applies to clients resident outside the bank's home market. Charged across the whole banking relationship, not per service. Applies outside Switzerland and Liechtenstein; mixed-domicile joint relationships are treated as international.Fees and conditions |
| Legal-entity or increased-monitoring surcharge — published maximumOther |
| Charged across the whole banking relationship, not per service. The annual surcharge starts at CHF 2,400 and may reach CHF 10,000 where additional regulatory work is required.Fees and conditions |
| Lombard credit rollover up to one monthOther |
| AlwaysFees and conditions |
| Extended credit check — published maximumOther |
| For specified new or increased credit lines, the published range is CHF 5,000 to CHF 20,000.Fees and conditions |
| Delivery of securities — per itemOther |
| AlwaysFees and conditions |
| Financial and pension plan — published starting feeOther |
| The schedule publishes this amount as a starting fee.Fees and conditions |
| Wealth-services administrative processing — per hourOther |
| AlwaysFees and conditions |
| Vontobel Cash Account — additional-portfolio feeCustody |
| The rate applies to all invested assets in the additional portfolio; above CHF 50 million pricing is on request.Fees and conditions |
| Vontobel Satellite Portfolio — additional-portfolio feeCustody |
| The rate applies to all invested assets in the additional portfolio; above CHF 50 million pricing is on request.Fees and conditions |
| Vontobel Crypto Account — additional-portfolio feeCustody |
| The rate applies to all invested assets in the additional portfolio; above CHF 50 million pricing is on request.Fees and conditions |
| Non-traditional assets custody surchargeCustody |
| Added to the custody fee for physical precious metals, precious-metal accounts, third-party private equity, hedge funds and other non-traditional investments.Fees and conditions |
| Vontobel Advice Base — brokerage modelAdvisory |
| The rate applies to all invested assets in the mandate; the minimum is an annual fee, and securities transactions are charged separately.Fees and conditions |
| Vontobel Advice Plus — flat-fee modelAdvisory |
| The rate applies to all invested assets in the mandate; the minimum is an annual fee, and exchange-traded derivatives and physical precious metals are charged separately.Fees and conditions |
| Vontobel Advice Plus — brokerage modelAdvisory |
| The rate applies to all invested assets in the mandate; the minimum is an annual fee, and securities transactions are charged separately.Fees and conditions |
| Vontobel Advice Premium — flat-fee modelAdvisory |
| The rate applies to all invested assets in the mandate; the minimum is an annual fee, and exchange-traded derivatives and physical precious metals are charged separately.Fees and conditions |
| Vontobel Advice Premium — brokerage modelAdvisory |
| The rate applies to all invested assets in the mandate; the minimum is an annual fee, and securities transactions are charged separately.Fees and conditions |
| Wealth-services advisory consultation — per hourAdvisory |
| AlwaysFees and conditions |
| Vontobel Volt — flat-fee modelPortfolio management |
| The fee applies to all invested assets, includes 0.170% custody and has no published minimum; Volt Invest—Digital adds 0.02%.Fees and conditions |
| Vontobel Select — flat-fee modelPortfolio management |
| The rate applies to all invested assets in the mandate; the minimum is an annual fee, and pricing above CHF 50 million is on request.Fees and conditions |
| Vontobel Delegate — ConservativePortfolio management |
| The rate applies to all invested assets in the mandate; the minimum is an annual fee, and pricing above CHF 50 million is on request.Fees and conditions |
| Vontobel Delegate — BalancedPortfolio management |
| The rate applies to all invested assets in the mandate; the minimum is an annual fee, and pricing above CHF 50 million is on request.Fees and conditions |
| Vontobel Delegate — GrowthPortfolio management |
| The rate applies to all invested assets in the mandate; the minimum is an annual fee, and pricing above CHF 50 million is on request.Fees and conditions |
| Vontobel Delegate Prime — ConservativePortfolio management |
| The rate applies to all invested assets in the mandate; the minimum is an annual fee, and pricing above CHF 50 million is on request.Fees and conditions |
| Vontobel Delegate Prime — BalancedPortfolio management |
| The rate applies to all invested assets in the mandate; the minimum is an annual fee, and pricing above CHF 50 million is on request.Fees and conditions |
| Vontobel Delegate Prime — GrowthPortfolio management |
| The rate applies to all invested assets in the mandate; the minimum is an annual fee, and pricing above CHF 50 million is on request.Fees and conditions |
| Vontobel Delegate Specials — BondsPortfolio management |
| The rate applies to all invested assets in the mandate; the minimum is an annual fee, and pricing above CHF 50 million is on request.Fees and conditions |
| Vontobel Delegate Specials — EquitiesPortfolio management |
| The rate applies to all invested assets in the mandate; the minimum is an annual fee, and pricing above CHF 50 million is on request.Fees and conditions |
| Vontobel Delegate Custom — all strategiesPortfolio management |
| The rate applies to all invested assets in the mandate; the minimum is an annual fee, and pricing above CHF 50 million is on request.Fees and conditions |
| Vontobel Private Markets mandate — annual published maximumPortfolio management |
| Published as up to this rate and calculated on commitment.Fees and conditions |
| Vontobel Private Markets mandate — one-off published maximumPortfolio management |
| Published as up to this rate and calculated on commitment.Fees and conditions |
| Equities, bonds and funds — transaction feeTrading commission |
| The rate applies to the total transaction value; third-party fund charges, exchange fees and taxes may be additional, and hedge funds have a CHF 500 minimum.Fees and conditions |
| Exchange-traded options — transaction feeTrading commission |
| Charged on the option premium; third-party transaction fees are additional.Fees and conditions |
| Exchange-traded futures — per contractTrading commission |
| The minimum is CHF 200 and third-party transaction fees are additional.Fees and conditions |
| Payment order submitted through a Relationship ManagerOutgoing payments |
| Priced with an advisor. Twelve payment orders submitted through the Relationship Manager per quarter are free.Fees and conditions |
| Foreign or foreign-currency payment — OUR third-party-cost flat feeOutgoing payments |
| AlwaysFees and conditions |
| Physical delivery of bank documentsStatements and documents |
| AlwaysFees and conditions |
| Closing the banking relationshipAccount closure |
| Charged across the whole banking relationship, not per service. The band is based on total assets on the closing date; the fee may depend on complexity.Fees and conditions |
| Currency forward and swap margin — published maximumForeign exchange |
| The volume-based published range is 0% to 1.5%; other foreign-exchange spreads are disclosed by the Relationship Manager.Fees and conditions |
Figures are shown in the currency the bank publishes them in and are not converted. This is not a complete tariff — always read the full source document.
04 · SERVICES
What the bank offers.
“Not disclosed” means the bank does not state this publicly — it is not a statement that the service is unavailable.
Investment
- Discretionary portfolio managementOffered
- Investment advisoryOffered
- Execution-only tradingOffered
- Custody and safekeepingOffered
- Private markets accessOffered
Banking
- Multi-currency accountsOffered
- Payment cardsOffered
- Foreign exchangeOffered
Lending
- Lombard lendingOffered
- Mortgages and property financeOffered
Planning
- Wealth and estate planningOffered
Structuring
- Trust and foundation servicesNot disclosed
Digital
- Online bankingOffered
- Mobile app
- iOS
- Android
Card network and platform names are trademarks of their owners. They are shown to record what the bank publishes about its own products, and do not indicate any partnership, endorsement, or affiliation.
05 · SOURCES
Where these figures come from.
Only documents published or supplied by the bank are used. Nothing here is taken from brokers or comparison sites.
Next scheduled review: 31 August 2027. Bank tariffs change frequently — several institutions in this directory revised theirs twice during 2026.

