01 · AT A GLANCE
Cyprus's largest retail and commercial bank, with a private and affluent banking segment
- EU-regulated retail bank with multi-currency accounts
- Retail-style pricing: quarterly account fee and per-transaction charges
- PrivilEDGE private and affluent banking, with a by-invitation club and Visa Infinite credit card
Not documentedThe bank documents reviewed here state no minimum for opening an account. That does not mean there is none; the bank may state one on request.
Retail, Affluent, Private banking, Corporate
Greek, English
02 · ACCOUNTS AND PRODUCTS
Documented accounts and products.
Current account
Everyday euro account with optional foreign-currency accounts.
- Segment
- Retail
- Currencies
- EUR
QuickAccount
Instant-access account explicitly available in euros, US dollars and pounds sterling.
- Segment
- Retail
- Currencies
- EUR · GBP · USD
e-Fixed Deposit
Online fixed deposit from EUR 1,000. Foreign-currency deposits require at least EUR 10,000 equivalent and an existing linked account in the same currency; unsupported exact currency codes are not inferred.
- Entry from
- EUR 1,000
- Segment
- Retail
- Currencies
- EUR
Investment advice
Investment advice supplied directly by Bank of Cyprus under its MiFID II service framework.
- Segment
- Affluent
Reception, transmission and execution of orders
Reception, transmission and execution of client investment orders under the bank's MiFID II framework.
- Segment
- Affluent
PrivilEDGE Credit Card
Visa Infinite credit card issued only to members of the by-invitation PrivilEDGE Club for high-net-worth customers, with no subscription or membership fee.
- Segment
- Private banking
03 · WHAT IT COSTS
Published pricing.
| Charge | Amount | When it applies |
|---|---|---|
| Current account maintenance feeAccount maintenance |
| Applies to a current account without an overdraft. An account with an overdraft is charged on its limit instead, from EUR 12 per quarter up to EUR 500 above a EUR 1,000,000 limit.Table of commissions and charges — Physical Persons |
| Debit card cash withdrawal away from a Bank of Cyprus ATMCash withdrawal |
| Withdrawals at Bank of Cyprus ATMs in Cyprus are free. This is the worldwide rate for euro and Swedish krona; a withdrawal in any other currency is charged 3.33% instead, minimum EUR 5.Table of commissions and charges — Physical Persons |
| Debit card currency exchange administration feeForeign exchange |
| Charged on card transactions in a currency other than euro or Swedish krona.Table of commissions and charges — Physical Persons |
| Exchange commission on currency conversionForeign exchange |
| Charged whenever an amount is converted between two currencies, including euro.Table of commissions and charges — Physical Persons |
The figures above are the bank's standard table of commissions and charges for individuals. Bank of Cyprus states that members of its by-invitation PrivilEDGE Club for high-net-worth customers receive preferential banking fees and charges and a simplified investment pricing structure; those preferential rates are not part of the published table.
PrivilEDGE ClubFigures are shown in the currency the bank publishes them in and are not converted. This is not a complete tariff — always read the full source document.
04 · SERVICES
What the bank offers.
“Not disclosed” means the bank does not state this publicly — it is not a statement that the service is unavailable.
Investment
- Discretionary portfolio managementNot disclosed
- Investment advisoryOffered
- Execution-only tradingOffered
- Custody and safekeepingNot disclosed
- Private markets accessNot disclosed
Banking
- Multi-currency accountsOffered
- Payment cards
- Visa credit cardcredit
- Visa prepaid cardprepaid
- Foreign exchangeOffered
Lending
- Lombard lendingNot disclosed
- Mortgages and property financeOffered
Planning
- Wealth and estate planningNot disclosed
Structuring
- Trust and foundation servicesNot disclosed
Digital
- Online bankingOffered
- Mobile app
- iOS
- Android
Card network and platform names are trademarks of their owners. They are shown to record what the bank publishes about its own products, and do not indicate any partnership, endorsement, or affiliation.
05 · SOURCES
Where these figures come from.
Only documents published or supplied by the bank are used. Nothing here is taken from brokers or comparison sites.
Next scheduled review: 31 August 2027. Bank tariffs change frequently — several institutions in this directory revised theirs twice during 2026.

