01 · AT A GLANCE
OCBC's Singapore private bank, published for clients with over USD 5 million in investable assets
- Full bank licence from the Monetary Authority of Singapore; incorporated in Singapore under registration number 197700866R
- Services published as dedicated to clients with over USD 5 million in investable assets
- Account service fee of USD 5,000 semi-annually where six-month average month-end assets fall below USD 5 million
- Deposit insurance covers Singapore-dollar deposits up to SGD 100,000 per depositor, and excludes foreign-currency deposits and investment products
- Custody up to 0.25% a year with a USD 50 quarterly minimum; discretionary and advisory management up to 2.0% a year
- Dedicated Independent Asset Manager model for external asset managers, financial advisers and multi-family offices
- No rating of the bank itself is published; the Aa1 and AA- grades it cites belong to parent OCBC
From USD 5,000,000The lowest documented entry amount among the bank's account and mandate products: Private banking relationship. Other products may require more.
Private banking, Ultra high net worth, Institutional
English, Chinese
02 · ACCOUNTS AND PRODUCTS
Documented accounts and products.
Private banking relationship
The banking and custody relationship itself, with a relationship manager supported by investment specialists. The bank publishes its services as dedicated to clients with over USD 5 million in investable assets. No account-currency list is published.
- Entry from
- USD 5,000,000
- Segment
- Private banking
Discretionary Portfolio Management
Portfolio management delegated to the bank, with a dedicated discretionary portfolio manager and flagship mandates of varying asset allocation set against the client's risk profile. No entry minimum for the mandate itself is published.
- Segment
- Private banking
Advisory Portfolio Management
Proactive investment recommendations under a portfolio-based asset-allocation process, with the client retaining control over implementation. The bank states it is suitable for family offices and ultra-high-net-worth individuals.
- Segment
- Ultra high net worth
Self-directed trading
Trading in which the bank acts as the client's agent for exchange-traded securities, unit trusts and interests in mutual, private equity and hedge funds. Watchlists and orders across key exchanges are available in the Digital Services app.
- Segment
- Private banking
Investment products
Exchange-traded securities, bonds, foreign exchange, structured products, derivatives, mutual funds and alternative investments, offered through investment specialists working with the relationship manager.
- Segment
- Private banking
Alternative investments
Institutional access to private equity, private credit, hedge funds, real assets and co-investments through an open-architecture platform, selected under the bank's own due-diligence process.
- Segment
- Private banking
Marketable securities financing
Lending against marketable securities to fund new investment opportunities or maintain portfolio diversification. Individual lending terms are not published.
- Segment
- Private banking
Real estate financing
Financing for new property purchases, refinancing, and equity release on unencumbered property across different locations. No loan minimum, rate or country list is published.
- Segment
- Private banking
Insurance premium financing
Financing published for single-premium and fully paid-up insurance policies held by the bank's clients.
- Segment
- Private banking
Trust services
Legacy and succession planning supported by BOS Trustee Limited, the bank's wholly-owned trust company. The trustee is a separate legal entity, so this establishes the group offering rather than trusteeship by the bank itself.
- Segment
- Private banking
Family office advisory and governance
Guidance on setting up a family office, including structure, governance and succession components, alongside wealth planning for the family as a whole.
- Segment
- Ultra high net worth
Independent Asset Manager model
Custody and execution for independent asset managers, external financial advisers and multi-family offices, who keep the investment advice and portfolio management for their own clients. The bank publishes a dedicated intermediary team, data feed, e-banking and online trading platform.
- Segment
- Institutional
Physical gold
Physical gold bought and held for the client, priced through a spread on the transaction and an annual custody charge on market value. Withdrawal carries third-party custodian fees disclosed at the time of request.
- Segment
- Private banking
03 · WHAT IT COSTS
Published pricing.
| Charge | Amount | When it applies |
|---|---|---|
| Account service feeBelow-minimum charge |
| Applies when average balance falls below USD 5,000,000 over 6 months. Charged across the whole banking relationship, not per service. Charged where the average month-end assets under management over the six months preceding the end of the semi-annual cycle are below USD 5 million. Assets under management exclude derivatives contracts and property charged or mortgaged to the bank, and the bank may aggregate related accounts when testing the threshold..Schedule of fees and charges |
| Account closing feeAccount closure |
| Charged once on closing the account..Schedule of fees and charges |
| Custody feeCustody |
| A ceiling rather than a standard rate, charged quarterly on the aggregate month-end value of securities from each month of the quarter, subject to a minimum of USD 50 (USD 54.50 including GST) per quarter. It continues to apply to securities lent to the bank, and a fixed custody arrangement agreed with a client supersedes it..Schedule of fees and charges |
| Unallocated precious metals custody feeCustody |
| A ceiling, equal to 0.0545% including GST, calculated on the daily market value held in the account plus custodian charges, subject to a minimum of USD 10 (USD 10.90 including GST) per type of precious metal..Schedule of fees and charges |
| Physical gold custody feeCustody |
| A ceiling on the market value of the physical gold held in the account. Withdrawal carries third-party custodian fees and other charges disclosed when the request is made..Schedule of fees and charges |
| Discretionary and advisory management feePortfolio management |
| A ceiling for both Discretionary Portfolio Management and Advisory Portfolio Management, equal to 2.18% including GST, payable quarterly on the value of investments as defined in the mandate. Transaction charges inside the mandate may apply in addition..Schedule of fees and charges |
| Primary market and IPO commissionTrading commission |
| A ceiling, equal to 1.09% including GST, subject to a minimum of USD 200 (USD 218 including GST). Third-party subscription or placement fees are charged separately and disclosed together as a single commission on the contract note..Schedule of fees and charges |
| Secondary market commissionTrading commission |
| A ceiling for exchange-traded products other than exchange-traded options, equal to 1.09% including GST, subject to a minimum of USD 200 (USD 218 including GST). Exchange, clearing and tax charges are passed on in addition..Schedule of fees and charges |
| Exchange-traded option commissionTrading commission |
| A ceiling on the gross premium of USD-denominated exchange-traded options, equal to 2.616% including GST, subject to a minimum of USD 250 (USD 272.50 including GST)..Schedule of fees and charges |
| Mutual and hedge fund subscriptionTrading commission |
| A ceiling, equal to 2.18% including GST, subject to a minimum of USD 375 (USD 408.75 including GST), and excluding any subscription fee the fund house charges. The bank may separately receive a trailer fee of up to 2.5% a year from the fund house..Schedule of fees and charges |
| Mutual and hedge fund redemptionTrading commission |
| A ceiling, equal to 2.18% including GST, excluding any redemption fee the fund house charges..Schedule of fees and charges |
| Private market fund placement feeTrading commission |
| A ceiling on the capital committed, equal to 3.27% including GST. The bank may also receive placement agent fees from the investment manager which it states are not quantifiable at the time of the transaction..Schedule of fees and charges |
| Withdrawal or transfer of securitiesOther |
| Administrative charge per counter, equal to USD 109 including GST, with third-party charges passed on in addition..Schedule of fees and charges |
| Fund servicing feeOther |
| A ceiling on the market value of the investment, equal to 0.545% including GST, charged in addition to subscription and redemption..Schedule of fees and charges |
| Private market fund servicing feeOther |
| A ceiling on the capital committed, equal to 1.09% including GST, charged each year in addition to the placement fee..Schedule of fees and charges |
| Primary market bond spreadOther |
| A ceiling on the mark-up the bank may earn on the notional amount when it deals as principal. For non-structured bonds the bank states it does not retain price improvement beyond this unless separately agreed, and it may receive an issuer rebate of up to 1% on non-SGD and 0.25% on SGD primary bonds..Schedule of fees and charges |
| Secondary market bond spreadOther |
| A ceiling on the mark-up the bank may earn on the notional amount when it deals as principal in the secondary market. Structured notes are priced separately..Schedule of fees and charges |
| Structured note spread, tenor up to two yearsOther |
| Ceiling on the one-time monetary benefit the bank may earn on the notional amount, for structured notes and structured warrants with a tenor of up to two years..Schedule of fees and charges |
| Structured note spread, tenor above two yearsOther |
| Ceiling on the one-time monetary benefit for a tenor above two years. A recurring benefit of up to 1.5% a year of notional or net asset value may also apply throughout the investment term..Schedule of fees and charges |
| Precious metals spreadOther |
| Ceiling on the mark-up the bank may earn on the notional amount of a non-physical precious metals transaction. Physical gold carries the same 1% ceiling on the transaction amount..Schedule of fees and charges |
| Premature termination of a fixed-term loan or time depositOther |
| The bank notifies break costs case by case; only the published minimum charge is recorded here..Schedule of fees and charges |
| Foreign exchange spreadForeign exchange |
| Ceiling on the mark-up the bank may earn on the notional amount of a spot, forward or swap contract, and on non-deliverable forwards and swaps. Interest rate, cross-currency and other non-FX swaps carry up to 1% a year of notional instead..Schedule of fees and charges |
| Outgoing telegraphic transferOutgoing payments |
| Incoming telegraphic transfers are free of charge. Third-party fees are passed on where applicable..Schedule of fees and charges |
| Issuance of cashier's order, cheque or demand draftOutgoing payments |
| Depositing a cashier's order, cheque or demand draft carries the same USD 30 charge..Schedule of fees and charges |
| Non-SGD cash withdrawal over the counterCash withdrawal |
| Charged at a counter nominated by the bank. Singapore-dollar withdrawals are free of charge, and depositing cash in a non-SGD currency carries the same 1%..Schedule of fees and charges |
| Reprint of a past advice or statementStatements and documents |
| Per advice or statement, equal to USD 32.70 including GST. Retrieving a remittance document is USD 100 (USD 109 including GST) per document, an audit confirmation USD 50, and a bank reference letter USD 50 (USD 54.50 including GST)..Schedule of fees and charges |
Figures are shown in the currency the bank publishes them in and are not converted. This is not a complete tariff — always read the full source document.
04 · SERVICES
What the bank offers.
“Not disclosed” means the bank does not state this publicly — it is not a statement that the service is unavailable.
Investment
- Discretionary portfolio managementOffered
- Investment advisoryOffered
- Execution-only tradingOffered
- Custody and safekeepingOffered
- Private markets accessOffered
Banking
- Multi-currency accountsOffered
- Payment cardsNot disclosed
- Foreign exchangeOffered
Lending
- Lombard lendingOffered
- Mortgages and property financeOffered
Planning
- Wealth and estate planningOffered
Structuring
- Trust and foundation servicesNot disclosed
Digital
- Online bankingOffered
- Mobile app
- iOS
- Android
Card network and platform names are trademarks of their owners. They are shown to record what the bank publishes about its own products, and do not indicate any partnership, endorsement, or affiliation.
05 · SOURCES
Where these figures come from.
Only documents published or supplied by the bank are used. Nothing here is taken from brokers or comparison sites.
Next scheduled review: 11 March 2027. Bank tariffs change frequently — several institutions in this directory revised theirs twice during 2026.

