01 · AT A GLANCE
Singapore-incorporated bank pairing everyday deposit accounts with balance-qualified wealth tiers and an ASEAN-focused private bank
- MAS-listed Local Bank, incorporated in Singapore in 1935
- About 430 branches and offices across 19 markets, led from Singapore
- Exact-entity ratings published by the bank: Moody's Aa1, S&P AA- and Fitch AA-
- Wealth Banking from S$100,000 and Privilege Banking from S$350,000 in maintained balances
- Global Currency Account in ten currencies, each with its own published minimum
- Eligible SGD deposits insured to S$100,000; foreign-currency deposits and investments excluded
From SGD 1,000The lowest documented entry amount among the bank's account and mandate products: UOB One Account. Other products may require more.
Retail, Affluent, Wealth management, Private banking, Corporate, Institutional
English, Chinese
02 · ACCOUNTS AND PRODUCTS
Documented accounts and products.
UOB One Account
Everyday Singapore-dollar account for applicants aged 18 and above, opened with at least S$1,000. A cheque book is issued on request. Bonus interest depends on card spend and other qualifying criteria the bank sets separately.
- Entry from
- SGD 1,000
- Segment
- Retail
- Currencies
- SGD
Uniplus Account
Singapore-dollar savings account opened with S$500 by Singaporeans and permanent residents, S$1,000 by foreigners, and S$20 under a Community Development Council social-assistance scheme. Online applicants must be at least 16 and branch applicants at least 15.
- Entry from
- SGD 500
- Segment
- Retail
- Currencies
- SGD
UOB Privilege Account
Deposit account open only to UOB Privilege Banking clients aged 21 and above. The bank publishes no minimum initial deposit and states the fall-below fee as nil; the cheque-book charge is waived for Privilege Banking clients.
- Segment
- Wealth management
- Currencies
- SGD
Global Currency Account
Foreign-currency account for applicants aged 21 and above. For each currency the bank publishes a single figure that is both the initial deposit and the minimum average daily balance. Non-residents who wish to open the account require an introducer.
- Segment
- Retail
- Currencies
- AUD · CAD · CHF · CNH · EUR · GBP · HKD · JPY · NZD · USD
Minimum balance: AUD 1,700 · CAD 1,700 · CHF 1,500 · CNH 5,000 · EUR 900 · GBP 650 · HKD 7,800 · JPY 150,000 · NZD 2,000 · USD 1,000
Singapore Dollar Time/Fixed Deposit
Singapore-dollar time deposit with a published minimum placement of S$5,000 for tenors of one month and above.
- Entry from
- SGD 5,000
- Segment
- Retail
- Currencies
- SGD
Foreign Currency Time/Fixed Deposit
Foreign-currency time deposit for applicants aged 18 and above, in tenors of one, two, three, six and twelve months. The bank states that no fee is required to maintain the account.
- Segment
- Retail
- Currencies
- AUD · CAD · CHF · EUR · GBP · HKD · JPY · NZD · USD
UOB Wealth Banking
Membership tier requiring a monthly cash deposit and/or investment balance of at least S$100,000, or its foreign-currency equivalent, held at all times. The bank may vary the figure and may end the membership without giving a reason.
- Entry from
- SGD 100,000
- Segment
- Affluent
- Currencies
- SGD
Minimum balance: SGD 100,000
UOB Privilege Banking
Membership tier requiring a monthly cash deposit and/or investment balance of at least S$350,000, or its foreign-currency equivalent, held at all times. This is a qualifying balance, not an amount payable on opening, and the bank may vary it.
- Entry from
- SGD 350,000
- Segment
- Wealth management
- Currencies
- SGD
Minimum balance: SGD 350,000
Private Bank discretionary portfolio management
Portfolios managed by UOB Private Bank's own managers under bespoke single-asset and multi-asset mandates. No entry amount is published.
- Segment
- Private banking
Private Bank investment advisory
Advisory relationship built around downside protection, diversification across asset classes and regions, and periodic rebalancing. No entry amount is published.
- Segment
- Private banking
Investment Financing Facility
Secured borrowing against a range of assets, offered by UOB Private Bank as part of its credit solutions. Eligible collateral, advance rates and pricing are agreed case by case and are not published.
- Segment
- Private banking
UOB home loans
HDB, private-property and Go Green home loans for Singapore property. Approval and pricing are separate from any wealth-tier qualifying balance.
- Segment
- Retail
UOB Visa Infinite Metal Card
The credit card UOB publishes for Privilege Banking clients. Card approval, charges and benefit conditions are separate; holding the banking relationship does not guarantee issuance.
- Segment
- Wealth management
03 · WHAT IT COSTS
Published pricing.
| Charge | Amount | When it applies |
|---|---|---|
| One Account fall-below feeBelow-minimum charge |
| Applies when average balance falls below SGD 1,000 over 1 months. Charged when the monthly average balance is below S$1,000. Waived for the first six months on accounts opened online..UOB One Account |
| Uniplus Account fall-below feeBelow-minimum charge |
| Applies when average balance falls below SGD 500 over 1 months. Charged when the minimum average daily balance is below S$500. Waived for the first six months on accounts opened online..Uniplus Account |
| Global Currency Account minimum balance fee (AUD)Below-minimum charge |
| Applies when average balance falls below AUD 1,700 over 1 months. Charged for a month whose average daily balance falls below the minimum the bank publishes for that currency, which is the same figure as its initial deposit..Global Currency Account |
| Global Currency Account minimum balance fee (CAD)Below-minimum charge |
| Applies when average balance falls below CAD 1,700 over 1 months. Charged for a month whose average daily balance falls below the minimum the bank publishes for that currency, which is the same figure as its initial deposit..Global Currency Account |
| Global Currency Account minimum balance fee (CHF)Below-minimum charge |
| Applies when average balance falls below CHF 1,500 over 1 months. Charged for a month whose average daily balance falls below the minimum the bank publishes for that currency, which is the same figure as its initial deposit..Global Currency Account |
| Global Currency Account minimum balance fee (CNH)Below-minimum charge |
| Applies when average balance falls below CNH 5,000 over 1 months. Charged for a month whose average daily balance falls below the minimum the bank publishes for that currency, which is the same figure as its initial deposit..Global Currency Account |
| Global Currency Account minimum balance fee (EUR)Below-minimum charge |
| Applies when average balance falls below EUR 900 over 1 months. Charged for a month whose average daily balance falls below the minimum the bank publishes for that currency, which is the same figure as its initial deposit..Global Currency Account |
| Global Currency Account minimum balance fee (GBP)Below-minimum charge |
| Applies when average balance falls below GBP 650 over 1 months. Charged for a month whose average daily balance falls below the minimum the bank publishes for that currency, which is the same figure as its initial deposit..Global Currency Account |
| Global Currency Account minimum balance fee (HKD)Below-minimum charge |
| Applies when average balance falls below HKD 7,800 over 1 months. Charged for a month whose average daily balance falls below the minimum the bank publishes for that currency, which is the same figure as its initial deposit..Global Currency Account |
| Global Currency Account minimum balance fee (JPY)Below-minimum charge |
| Applies when average balance falls below JPY 150,000 over 1 months. Charged for a month whose average daily balance falls below the minimum the bank publishes for that currency, which is the same figure as its initial deposit..Global Currency Account |
| Global Currency Account minimum balance fee (NZD)Below-minimum charge |
| Applies when average balance falls below NZD 2,000 over 1 months. Charged for a month whose average daily balance falls below the minimum the bank publishes for that currency, which is the same figure as its initial deposit..Global Currency Account |
| Global Currency Account minimum balance fee (USD)Below-minimum charge |
| Applies when average balance falls below USD 1,000 over 1 months. Charged for a month whose average daily balance falls below the minimum the bank publishes for that currency, which is the same figure as its initial deposit..Global Currency Account |
| One Account early closure feeAccount closure |
| Charged when the account is closed within six months of opening..UOB One Account |
| Uniplus Account early closure feeAccount closure |
| Charged when the account is closed within six months of opening..Uniplus Account |
| Global Currency Account early closure feeAccount closure |
| Charged when the account is closed within six months of opening..Global Currency Account |
| Privilege Account early closure feeAccount closure |
| Charged when the account is closed within six months of opening. This account carries no fall-below fee..UOB Privilege Account |
| One Account cheque bookOther |
| Per cheque book of fifty leaves, issued on request..UOB One Account |
Figures are shown in the currency the bank publishes them in and are not converted. This is not a complete tariff — always read the full source document.
04 · SERVICES
What the bank offers.
“Not disclosed” means the bank does not state this publicly — it is not a statement that the service is unavailable.
Investment
- Discretionary portfolio managementOffered
- Investment advisoryOffered
- Execution-only tradingNot disclosed
- Custody and safekeepingNot disclosed
- Private markets accessNot disclosed
Banking
- Multi-currency accountsOffered
- Payment cards
- Visa credit cardcredit
- Mastercard debit carddebit
- American Express credit cardcredit
- Foreign exchangeOffered
Lending
- Lombard lendingOffered
- Mortgages and property financeOffered
Planning
- Wealth and estate planningOffered
Structuring
- Trust and foundation servicesNot disclosed
Digital
- Online bankingOffered
- Mobile app
- iOS
- Android
Card network and platform names are trademarks of their owners. They are shown to record what the bank publishes about its own products, and do not indicate any partnership, endorsement, or affiliation.
05 · SOURCES
Where these figures come from.
Only documents published or supplied by the bank are used. Nothing here is taken from brokers or comparison sites.
Next scheduled review: 13 March 2027. Bank tariffs change frequently — several institutions in this directory revised theirs twice during 2026.

