01 · AT A GLANCE
Jersey branch of Barclays Bank PLC combining multi-currency offshore banking with discretionary portfolio management
- Barclays Bank PLC, Jersey Branch, regulated by the Jersey Financial Services Commission
- Jersey Bank Depositors Compensation Scheme cover up to GBP 50,000 per depositor
- International Bank Account in sterling, euro and US dollars, plus currency accounts
- Discretionary portfolio management provided from Jersey by the exact branch
- GBP 100,000 of cash or investments avoids the published GBP 40 monthly service fee
- Long-term ratings of A1, A+ and AA- published for Barclays Bank PLC itself
Not documentedThe bank documents reviewed here state no minimum for opening an account. That does not mean there is none; the bank may state one on request.
Affluent, Wealth management
English
02 · ACCOUNTS AND PRODUCTS
Documented accounts and products.
International Bank Account
The core offshore current account, offered in sterling, euro and US dollars. There is no published opening minimum; the GBP 100,000 of cash or investments held with the bank is a service threshold that governs the monthly fee rather than a deposit required to open.
- Segment
- Affluent
- Currencies
- EUR · GBP · USD
Barclays Currency Account
Accounts in over 40 further currencies alongside the main three. The bank does not publish the full currency list, so none is recorded here. Balances carry no interest and a quarterly fee applies below the published threshold.
- Segment
- Affluent
International Reserve Account
An instant-access savings account in sterling, US dollars or euro with tiered interest, open to personal clients aged 16 or over. The published minimum balance is 1 unit of the account currency and the maximum is GBP 25m, USD 40m or EUR 10m.
- Entry from
- GBP 1
- Segment
- Affluent
- Currencies
- EUR · GBP · USD
Minimum balance: EUR 1 · GBP 1 · USD 1
Notice Deposit Account 35 Day
A 35-day notice deposit with a published minimum opening balance of 50,000 in the account currency, available to individuals, special purpose vehicles and personal trusts. A funding account in the same currency must be held.
- Entry from
- GBP 50,000
- Segment
- Affluent
- Currencies
- EUR · GBP · USD
Minimum balance: EUR 50,000 · GBP 50,000 · USD 50,000
Notice Deposit Account 100 Day
A 100-day notice deposit on the same published terms as the 35-day account, with a minimum opening balance of 50,000 in the account currency and a maximum of GBP 25m, USD 40m or EUR 10m.
- Entry from
- GBP 50,000
- Segment
- Affluent
- Currencies
- EUR · GBP · USD
Minimum balance: EUR 50,000 · GBP 50,000 · USD 50,000
Children's Savings Account
A sterling savings account for children with tiered interest published from the first pound. The rate sheet publishes sterling tiers only.
- Segment
- Affluent
- Currencies
- GBP
Discretionary portfolio management
A managed multi-asset-class service in which the client delegates investment decisions to Barclays. The service is provided from Jersey by Barclays Bank PLC, Jersey Branch and is offered in sterling, euro or US dollars.
- Segment
- Wealth management
- Currencies
- EUR · GBP · USD
Barclays Connect Visa debit card
The account debit card, issued free of charge. The tariff states that no non-sterling transaction fee is applied when the card is used abroad or for a payment in a foreign currency, with conversion at the Visa exchange rate.
- Segment
- Affluent
03 · WHAT IT COSTS
Published pricing.
| Charge | Amount | When it applies |
|---|---|---|
| International Banking Service monthly feeAccount maintenance |
| Applies when total relationship value falls below GBP 100,000. Charged across the whole banking relationship, not per service. Charged to account holders with less than GBP 100,000, or currency equivalent, of cash or investments or a combination of the two held with the bank, and free at or above that level. The tariff publishes the same fee as USD 52.00 and EUR 45.00, and lists further currency equivalents..International Banking tariff guide — Barclays Bank PLC (UK, Guernsey, Isle of Man and Jersey branch) |
| Currency account quarterly feeBelow-minimum charge |
| Applies when average balance falls below USD 2,000. Charged when the average balance falls below USD 2,000 or currency equivalent in a quarter. Sterling, US dollar and euro accounts are excluded..International Banking tariff guide — Barclays Bank PLC (UK, Guernsey, Isle of Man and Jersey branch) |
| Unpaid transaction feeOther |
| Charged when a payment is refused for lack of funds. The tariff caps this at one charge a day and GBP 32 per monthly charging period..International Banking tariff guide — Barclays Bank PLC (UK, Guernsey, Isle of Man and Jersey branch) |
| Cheque returned unpaidOther |
| Charged on cheques paid in that could not be credited because the drawer's account lacked funds..International Banking tariff guide — Barclays Bank PLC (UK, Guernsey, Isle of Man and Jersey branch) |
| Bankers draftOther |
| Collection in person at the account holding branch carries no additional fee; sending the draft by registered mail adds GBP 10 per item..International Banking tariff guide — Barclays Bank PLC (UK, Guernsey, Isle of Man and Jersey branch) |
| Manual CHAPS paymentOutgoing payments |
| Charged on a same-day sterling payment instructed in writing or by telephone. Online CHAPS and inward CHAPS payments are free..International Banking tariff guide — Barclays Bank PLC (UK, Guernsey, Isle of Man and Jersey branch) |
| International payment instructed manuallyOutgoing payments |
| Charged on international payments instructed by letter, fax, face to face or telephone. SEPA credit transfers instructed the same way carry the same GBP 35 charge, and a separate Barclays Overseas Delivery Charge may apply when the sender pays all charges..International Banking tariff guide — Barclays Bank PLC (UK, Guernsey, Isle of Man and Jersey branch) |
| International payment made online or in the appOutgoing payments |
| Priced online. Published as free for international payments and SEPA credit transfers instructed through online banking or the Barclays app..International Banking tariff guide — Barclays Bank PLC (UK, Guernsey, Isle of Man and Jersey branch) |
| Inward international paymentIncoming payments |
| Charged on money received from outside the UK, Isle of Man or Channel Islands. It does not apply where the remitter has paid all the charges, or where the payment is in euro or another EEA currency and conforms to SEPA..International Banking tariff guide — Barclays Bank PLC (UK, Guernsey, Isle of Man and Jersey branch) |
| Large sterling cash withdrawalCash withdrawal |
| Charged on the total of sterling cash withdrawn in any one day of GBP 5,000 or more in the Isle of Man or the Channel Islands from a sterling account..International Banking tariff guide — Barclays Bank PLC (UK, Guernsey, Isle of Man and Jersey branch) |
| Currency notes paid in or withdrawnCash withdrawal |
| Applies to currency notes paid into or withdrawn from non-sterling accounts..International Banking tariff guide — Barclays Bank PLC (UK, Guernsey, Isle of Man and Jersey branch) |
| Items sent by registered mailStatements and documents |
| Diarised statements, copy statements, cheque books and certificates of interest are published as free..International Banking tariff guide — Barclays Bank PLC (UK, Guernsey, Isle of Man and Jersey branch) |
Figures are shown in the currency the bank publishes them in and are not converted. This is not a complete tariff — always read the full source document.
04 · SERVICES
What the bank offers.
“Not disclosed” means the bank does not state this publicly — it is not a statement that the service is unavailable.
Investment
- Discretionary portfolio managementOffered
- Investment advisoryNot disclosed
- Execution-only tradingNot disclosed
- Custody and safekeepingNot disclosed
- Private markets accessNot disclosed
Banking
- Multi-currency accountsOffered
- Payment cards
- Visa debit carddebit
- Foreign exchangeOffered
Lending
- Lombard lendingNot disclosed
- Mortgages and property financeNot disclosed
Planning
- Wealth and estate planningNot disclosed
Structuring
- Trust and foundation servicesNot disclosed
Digital
- Online bankingOffered
- Mobile appOffered
Card network and platform names are trademarks of their owners. They are shown to record what the bank publishes about its own products, and do not indicate any partnership, endorsement, or affiliation.
05 · SOURCES
Where these figures come from.
Only documents published or supplied by the bank are used. Nothing here is taken from brokers or comparison sites.
Next scheduled review: 6 March 2027. Bank tariffs change frequently — several institutions in this directory revised theirs twice during 2026.

