01 · AT A GLANCE
Channel Islands wealth management, part of Royal Bank of Canada
- Minimum balance of GBP 250,000 across all RBC accounts
- Charges are published in GBP, USD, EUR and CAD
- Deposits are covered by the Jersey scheme up to GBP 50,000; investment services have no compensation scheme
From GBP 250,000The lowest documented entry amount among the bank's account and mandate products: Wealth management account. Other products may require more.
Wealth management, Private banking
English
02 · ACCOUNTS AND PRODUCTS
Documented accounts and products.
Wealth management account
Multi-currency banking within a wealth relationship, in sterling, US dollars, euros and Canadian dollars, with a Visa Gold debit card and the RBC Hub online and mobile service. The bank states a minimum balance of GBP 250,000 across all RBC accounts.
- Entry from
- GBP 250,000
- Segment
- Wealth management
- Currencies
- CAD · EUR · GBP · USD
Minimum balance: GBP 250,000
Offshore Advisory Service
Investment recommendations from the Channel Islands bank, with the client deciding whether to proceed.
- Segment
- Private banking
Discretionary Investment Management Service
Investment management in which the Channel Islands bank makes decisions within the agreed mandate and investment objectives.
- Segment
- Private banking
Execution-only dealing
Dealing in trade-execution investments on an execution-only basis, without advice from the Channel Islands bank.
- Segment
- Private banking
03 · WHAT IT COSTS
Published pricing.
| Charge | Amount | When it applies |
|---|---|---|
| Debit card transaction requiring currency conversionForeign exchange |
| Added to all debit card transactions that require a currency conversion. A transaction in the card's own currency is free. Foreign exchange transactions arranged through the bank are priced separately, on a margin that varies with size and is quoted by the relationship manager rather than published.General banking charges |
| Foreign currency paymentOutgoing payments |
| Sending sterling within the UK payment area is free through the online and mobile service and GBP 30 through a relationship manager; sending sterling outside it is GBP 30. Incoming transfers are free. Third-party correspondent bank charges may apply on top.General banking charges |
| Returned mailStatements and documents |
| Charged from the date mail is first returned from the client's last known address, and every quarter after that until a valid new address is provided.General banking charges |
| Audit letter, bank reference or interest certificateStatements and documents |
| Audit letters are charged per account and bank references per client. Regular statements, and interest certificates for the current tax or calendar year, are free — as are duplicate statements taken through the online and mobile service, which cost this amount through a relationship manager.General banking charges |
| Couriered mailStatements and documents |
| Registered mail costs GBP 20 / USD 25 / EUR 25 / CAD 40.General banking charges |
| Fixed term deposit breakage feeOther |
| Charged on early withdrawal from a fixed term deposit, plus an interest penalty where one applies.General banking charges |
| Investigations and bespoke client requestsOther |
| Charged per half hour.General banking charges |
Figures are shown in the currency the bank publishes them in and are not converted. This is not a complete tariff — always read the full source document.
04 · SERVICES
What the bank offers.
“Not disclosed” means the bank does not state this publicly — it is not a statement that the service is unavailable.
Investment
- Discretionary portfolio managementOffered
- Investment advisoryOffered
- Execution-only tradingOffered
- Custody and safekeepingOffered
- Private markets accessNot disclosed
Banking
- Multi-currency accountsOffered
- Payment cards
- Visa debit carddebit
- Foreign exchangeOffered
Lending
- Lombard lendingNot disclosed
- Mortgages and property financeNot disclosed
Planning
- Wealth and estate planningNot disclosed
Structuring
- Trust and foundation servicesNot disclosed
Digital
- Online bankingOffered
- Mobile appOffered
Card network and platform names are trademarks of their owners. They are shown to record what the bank publishes about its own products, and do not indicate any partnership, endorsement, or affiliation.
05 · SOURCES
Where these figures come from.
Only documents published or supplied by the bank are used. Nothing here is taken from brokers or comparison sites.
Next scheduled review: 31 August 2027. Bank tariffs change frequently — several institutions in this directory revised theirs twice during 2026.

