01 · AT A GLANCE
Cayman-regulated arm of the Butterfield Group
- Separate legal entity and regulator from the Bermuda bank
- Retail and corporate schedules of charges are published separately
Not documentedThe bank documents reviewed here state no minimum for opening an account. That does not mean there is none; the bank may state one on request.
Retail, Affluent, Corporate
English
02 · ACCOUNTS AND PRODUCTS
Documented accounts and products.
Personal banking account
Everyday personal account in Cayman or US dollars, non-interest-bearing. The schedule marks it "Local personal use", and maintenance is waived while an average daily balance of CI$5,000 is held.
- Segment
- Retail
- Currencies
- KYD · USD
Corporate chequing account
A non-interest-bearing corporate account in Cayman or US dollars. The schedule marks it "Local corporate use", so it is aimed at companies operating in Cayman rather than at any offshore structure. Monthly maintenance is waived while an average daily balance of CI$250,000 is held.
- Segment
- Corporate
- Currencies
- KYD · USD
Corporate savings account
Interest-bearing corporate savings in all major currencies, or a call account in US dollars, Canadian dollars, sterling or euros. The same CI$250,000 average daily balance waives its maintenance fee.
- Segment
- Corporate
- Currencies
- CAD · EUR · GBP · KYD · USD
03 · WHAT IT COSTS
Published pricing.
| Charge | Amount | When it applies |
|---|---|---|
| Non-resident account holder annual compliance feeAccount maintenance |
| Applies to clients resident outside the bank's home market. Charged across the whole banking relationship, not per service. In force since 30 November 2024.Retail Banking Schedule of Charges |
| Monthly compliance charge (personal)Account maintenance |
| Charged per account whoever holds it, and a quarter of the corporate rate. A non-resident holder pays the annual compliance fee above on top of this.Retail Banking Schedule of Charges |
| Monthly compliance charge (corporate)Account maintenance |
| Charged on corporate chequing and savings accounts alike, regardless of where the company or its owners are resident.Corporate Banking Schedule of Charges |
| Monthly account maintenance (personal chequing)Below-minimum charge |
| Applies when average balance falls below KYD 5,000. Charged per account and waived while an average daily balance of CI$5,000 is maintained — a fiftieth of the CI$250,000 the corporate account requires for the same waiver.Retail Banking Schedule of Charges |
| Monthly maintenance charge (corporate chequing)Below-minimum charge |
| Applies when average balance falls below KYD 250,000. Charged per account, and waived in any month where an average daily balance of CI$250,000 is maintained in full. A corporate savings or call account carries CI$6 on the same terms.Corporate Banking Schedule of Charges |
| Supplemental monitoring fee (maximum)Other |
| Charged across the whole banking relationship, not per service. Stated as up to this amount, assessed on an applicable client relationship.Corporate Banking Schedule of Charges |
| Outgoing wire transfer (corporate, online banking)Outgoing payments |
| Priced online. Banded on the amount sent. The same wire arranged manually through the bank costs USD 63 to USD 230 across the same bands. Fees in other currencies follow the day's rate on the US dollar figure, subject to a CI$50 minimum, and government stamp duty of USD 0.25 an item applies on top. The schedule reserves a 100% supplementary fee where the volume, value or geographic profile of an account's activity is assessed as higher risk — which doubles every band below.Corporate Banking Schedule of Charges |
Figures are shown in the currency the bank publishes them in and are not converted. This is not a complete tariff — always read the full source document.
04 · SERVICES
What the bank offers.
“Not disclosed” means the bank does not state this publicly — it is not a statement that the service is unavailable.
Investment
- Discretionary portfolio managementNot disclosed
- Investment advisoryNot disclosed
- Execution-only tradingNot disclosed
- Custody and safekeepingNot disclosed
- Private markets accessNot disclosed
Banking
- Multi-currency accountsOffered
- Payment cardsOffered
- Foreign exchangeOffered
Lending
- Lombard lendingNot disclosed
- Mortgages and property financeNot disclosed
Planning
- Wealth and estate planningNot disclosed
Structuring
- Trust and foundation servicesNot disclosed
Digital
- Online bankingOffered
- Mobile app
- iOS
- Android
Card network and platform names are trademarks of their owners. They are shown to record what the bank publishes about its own products, and do not indicate any partnership, endorsement, or affiliation.
05 · SOURCES
Where these figures come from.
Only documents published or supplied by the bank are used. Nothing here is taken from brokers or comparison sites.
Next scheduled review: 28 February 2027. Bank tariffs change frequently — several institutions in this directory revised theirs twice during 2026.

