01 · AT A GLANCE
The Luxembourg bank of the ING group, now a private bank as it withdraws from mass retail and business banking
- Credit institution number 14 on the CSSF list of Luxembourg banks under direct ECB supervision
- Roots to 1960 through Crédit Européen; present form from the 2003 merger with ING Bank (Luxembourg) SA; RCS Luxembourg B6041
- ING's own history page states it is phasing out Mass Retail and Business Banking to concentrate on Private Banking and Wholesale Banking
- Tariff bands published as Private Banking for EUR 1–5 million and Wealth Management above EUR 5 million
- EUR 250 a year per client number to maintain a current account, plus EUR 50 a quarter for clients resident outside the European Union
- Custody tiered from 0.25% to 0.15% a year, with ING Group securities exempt
- Deposits covered by the Luxembourg FGDL up to EUR 100,000 per depositor, repayable within seven working days
Not documentedThe bank documents reviewed here state no minimum for opening an account. That does not mean there is none; the bank may state one on request.
Private banking, Wealth management, Corporate
English, French
02 · ACCOUNTS AND PRODUCTS
Documented accounts and products.
Current account
Current account priced in the Private Banking and Business Clients tariff, with no opening charge, no account management charge and an annual maintenance charge per client number. Free opening is stated to apply only to the bank's defined major currencies, and clients under a management mandate are exempt from the maintenance charge.
- Segment
- Private banking
- Currencies
- AUD · CAD · CHF · DKK · EUR · GBP · HKD · JPY · NOK · NZD · SEK · SGD · TRY · USD · ZAR
Compte Vert savings account
Savings account carried in the Private Banking tariff with no account charge and free statements through My ING. Alongside the euro the tariff publishes separate incoming and outgoing value dates for seven further currencies. The account may not be overdrawn, and the bank reserves the right to limit transfers to accounts held under the same client number.
- Segment
- Private banking
- Currencies
- AUD · CAD · CHF · DKK · EUR · GBP · NZD · USD
Short Term Deposit
Fixed-term deposit at a rate set at subscription for one, three, six or twelve months, free of charges unless redeemed early. The published minimum is EUR 25,000 or its equivalent, and the bank lists twelve currencies.
- Entry from
- EUR 25,000
- Segment
- Private banking
- Currencies
- AUD · CAD · CHF · DKK · EUR · GBP · JPY · NOK · NZD · SEK · USD · ZAR
Medium-to-Long-Term Deposit
Fixed-rate deposit for a term generally between two and ten years, with interest paid annually or capitalised and no charges unless redeemed early. The published minimum is EUR 25,000 or its equivalent, in four currencies.
- Entry from
- EUR 25,000
- Segment
- Private banking
- Currencies
- CHF · EUR · GBP · USD
Custody account
Safekeeping of securities, held with counterparties in some fifty countries. The commission is deducted annually at maturity on the value of the portfolio, falls across three tranches and carries a separate rate for precious metals. Savings certificates, funds, equities, bonds and structured products of the ING Group are exempt from the custody charge.
- Segment
- Private banking
Discretionary mandate
Portfolio management delegated to the bank's investment team. No public entry minimum was established for the mandate itself: the tariff's EUR 1 million and EUR 5 million figures are securities-pricing bands, not a stated mandate threshold.
- Segment
- Wealth management
Advisory mandate
Tailored investment recommendations from the bank's investment experts, with every decision left to the client. No public entry minimum or management fee was established.
- Segment
- Private banking
Execution-only service
Self-directed investing in which the client keeps full control and the bank executes the instructions. Orders placed through My ING are priced at a lower commission on the eight exchanges the tariff names.
- Segment
- Private banking
Visa credit cards
Visa Classic, CyberCard, Gold and Platinum credit cards for individuals, plus two business cards, at monthly fees rising by tier. Foreign-currency transactions settle at the Visa International rate plus a 2% margin, with a further 0.50% for a merchant outside the zone Visa defines as Europe.
- Segment
- Private banking
ING debit card
Debit card on the current account at a monthly fee, with free euro point-of-sale payments and a fixed charge on payments in other currencies. Foreign-currency transactions settle at the Visa International rate plus a 1% margin.
- Segment
- Private banking
Wealth analysis and planning
Estate planning, succession and cross-border support from a wealth-planning team working alongside the private banker, covering the tax implications of a change of residency and support through an international move. The tariff prices it by the hour, excluding VAT.
- Segment
- Private banking
03 · WHAT IT COSTS
Published pricing.
| Charge | Amount | When it applies |
|---|---|---|
| Current account maintenance chargeAccount maintenance |
| Charged across the whole banking relationship, not per service. Charged per client number per year. Opening the account and account management are otherwise free, and clients under a management mandate are not affected by this charge..Tariff brochure's extract for Private Banking Individuals and Business clients |
| Account management charge for non-EU residentsAccount maintenance |
| Applies to clients resident outside the bank's home market. Charged across the whole banking relationship, not per service. Charged per client number per quarter to clients who do not reside in the European Union; account management carries no charge otherwise. The tariff publishes no list of accepted countries of residence..Tariff brochure's extract for Private Banking Individuals and Business clients |
| Account management charge for financial and patrimonial companiesAccount maintenance |
| Charged across the whole banking relationship, not per service. Charged per client number per quarter to a financial or patrimonial company, alongside a EUR 125 opening charge and a EUR 250 annual maintenance charge. Opening is EUR 2,000 for complex financial institutions such as trusts, offshore vehicles, foundations, regulated funds, securitisation vehicles and SCSps. Clients under a management mandate are not affected..Tariff brochure's extract for Private Banking Individuals and Business clients |
| Custody account commissionCustody |
| Excluding VAT and deducted annually at maturity, per tranche of portfolio value, subject to a minimum of EUR 12 per item and EUR 50 per account. Savings certificates, funds, equities, bonds and structured products of the ING Group are exempt. Bonds valued below par are counted at nominal value..Tariff brochure's extract for Private Banking Individuals and Business clients |
| Precious-metals custody rateCustody |
| Flat annual rate excluding VAT, published separately from the tiered securities scale..Tariff brochure's extract for Private Banking Individuals and Business clients |
| Securities transfer to another bankOther |
| Charged per position. Transfers within ING Luxembourg and transfers in from another bank are free..Tariff brochure's extract for Private Banking Individuals and Business clients |
| Equity trading commissionTrading commission |
| Private Banking band, EUR 1 million to EUR 5 million, plus any local taxes. Both bands charge 1.25% with a EUR 75 minimum up to EUR 50,000; above that the Wealth Management band above EUR 5 million pays 0.60% rather than 0.70%..Tariff brochure's extract for Private Banking Individuals and Business clients |
| Equity trading commission via My INGTrading commission |
| Priced online. Self-directed rate on the eight exchanges the tariff names: Brussels, Paris, Amsterdam, Nasdaq, Amex, NYSE, London and Frankfurt. Purchases on the UK market add 0.50% stamp duty on the gross volume..Tariff brochure's extract for Private Banking Individuals and Business clients |
| Bond and precious-metals trading commissionTrading commission |
| Private Banking band, EUR 1 million to EUR 5 million. The Wealth Management band above EUR 5 million pays 0.80%, 0.55% and 0.35% across the same three brackets. Structured products are priced here on the secondary market; primary-market subscriptions are quoted in the product documentation..Tariff brochure's extract for Private Banking Individuals and Business clients |
| Third-party equity fund subscriptionTrading commission |
| Private Banking band, subject to a EUR 50 minimum, with redemption charged a flat EUR 50 and the fund promoter's own fees payable in addition. The Wealth Management band pays 2.25%. Third-party bond funds are 1.5%, money-market funds 0.3% and alternative funds 3%; ING house funds carry no subscription charge..Tariff brochure's extract for Private Banking Individuals and Business clients |
| Non-SEPA outgoing transferOutgoing payments |
| Priced online. Electronic format, subject to a EUR 5 minimum and a EUR 120 maximum. Paper transfers are 0.20% with a EUR 10 minimum and a EUR 200 maximum. Electronic SEPA transfers in euro carry no charge..Tariff brochure's extract for Private Banking Individuals and Business clients |
| Transfer with all charges borne by the remitterOutgoing payments |
| Banded by amount of transfer in euro, or its exchange value in foreign currency, where the remitter pays all charges. For transfers in non-EEA currencies or to non-EEA countries the bank may pass on correspondent charges above EUR 100..Tariff brochure's extract for Private Banking Individuals and Business clients |
| Non-SEPA incoming paymentIncoming payments |
| Incoming SEPA payments carry no charge. The tariff prints a EUR 5 minimum and a EUR 36 maximum alongside the incoming rows..Tariff brochure's extract for Private Banking Individuals and Business clients |
| Exchange transaction chargeForeign exchange |
| Charged on the amount of the transfer in euro or its exchange value, subject to a EUR 3 minimum and a EUR 250 maximum, on top of the service margin built into the conversion rate itself..Tariff brochure's extract for Private Banking Individuals and Business clients |
| Visa credit card foreign-currency marginForeign exchange |
| Added to the Visa International rate. A further 0.50% applies to any transaction with a merchant located outside the zone Visa defines as Europe..Tariff brochure's extract for Private Banking Individuals and Business clients |
| Debit card foreign-currency marginForeign exchange |
| Added to the Visa International rate on a transaction in a currency other than the account currency..Tariff brochure's extract for Private Banking Individuals and Business clients |
| Visa Platinum monthly feeCard fee |
| Highest published individual tier. Visa Gold is EUR 7.50 and both Visa Classic and Visa CyberCard are EUR 2 per month, the CyberCard being free for ING Orange Account holders..Tariff brochure's extract for Private Banking Individuals and Business clients |
| Debit card monthly feeCard fee |
| Charged on a current-account debit card. Point-of-sale payments in euro are free; payments in other currencies carry EUR 1 in addition to the exchange margin..Tariff brochure's extract for Private Banking Individuals and Business clients |
| Cash withdrawal at another bank's ATM in a foreign currencyCash withdrawal |
| Published as EUR 3.50 plus 2.50% of the amount; only the percentage component is modelled here. Withdrawals at ING Luxembourg ATMs are free, and a euro withdrawal at another bank's ATM is free once a month and EUR 2 thereafter..Tariff brochure's extract for Private Banking Individuals and Business clients |
| Inactive account control and managementInactivity |
| Charged per client number per quarter under the law of 30 March 2022. Research is billed at EUR 75 an hour plus VAT with external research reinvoiced at cost, and internal and external research together may not exceed 10% of the assets or EUR 25,000..Tariff brochure's extract for Private Banking Individuals and Business clients |
| Wealth analysis and planning feeAdvisory |
| Charged per hour, excluding VAT..Tariff brochure's extract for Private Banking Individuals and Business clients |
Figures are shown in the currency the bank publishes them in and are not converted. This is not a complete tariff — always read the full source document.
04 · SERVICES
What the bank offers.
“Not disclosed” means the bank does not state this publicly — it is not a statement that the service is unavailable.
Investment
- Discretionary portfolio managementOffered
- Investment advisoryOffered
- Execution-only tradingOffered
- Custody and safekeepingOffered
- Private markets accessNot disclosed
Banking
- Multi-currency accountsOffered
- Payment cards
- Visa debit carddebit
- Visa credit cardcredit
- Foreign exchangeOffered
Lending
- Lombard lendingNot disclosed
- Mortgages and property financeNot disclosed
Planning
- Wealth and estate planningOffered
Structuring
- Trust and foundation servicesNot disclosed
Digital
- Online bankingOffered
- Mobile app
- iOS
- Android
Card network and platform names are trademarks of their owners. They are shown to record what the bank publishes about its own products, and do not indicate any partnership, endorsement, or affiliation.
05 · SOURCES
Where these figures come from.
Only documents published or supplied by the bank are used. Nothing here is taken from brokers or comparison sites.
Next scheduled review: 11 March 2027. Bank tariffs change frequently — several institutions in this directory revised theirs twice during 2026.

