01 · AT A GLANCE
The group's EU booking centre, and its only published pricing
- Publishes a full schedule of custody, transaction and banking service fees
- Custody is an annual rate charged quarterly, falling from 0.300% to 0.150% as assets rise
- EU deposit protection and CSSF supervision rather than Swiss
EUR 2,000,000+ (per the bank)Bank Julius Baer Europe S.A. states on its contact form that clients typically entrust it with EUR 2,000,000 or more (location selected: Europe / Luxembourg). This is not a minimum deposit.
Private banking
Not disclosed
02 · ACCOUNTS AND PRODUCTS
Documented accounts and products.
According to the bank, clients typically entrust it with EUR 2,000,000 or more (Europe / Luxembourg). This is not a minimum deposit. Source
Custody account
Safekeeping and administration, including corporate actions and positions held with foreign custodians. Priced as an annual rate charged quarterly.
- Segment
- Private banking
Advisory mandate
Investment advice with the client retaining the final decision, offered by the Luxembourg bank under an advisory mandate.
- Segment
- Private banking
Discretionary portfolio management
Portfolio management in which the Luxembourg bank makes investment decisions within the agreed mandate.
- Segment
- Private banking
Non-advised investment service
Purchase, sale and safekeeping of financial instruments without investment advice or portfolio management.
- Segment
- Private banking
03 · WHAT IT COSTS
Published pricing.
| Charge | Amount | When it applies |
|---|---|---|
| Custody service feeCustody |
| Charged on the average total asset value at month end, including cash but excluding negative positions and time deposits, and incomplete months are charged in full. Precious metals positions and non-traditional funds each carry a 100% surcharge on this fee.Schedule of prices and services — banking and custody |
| Custody service fee — minimumCustody |
| Charged where the banded rate comes to less than this amount.Schedule of prices and services — banking and custody |
Figures are shown in the currency the bank publishes them in and are not converted. This is not a complete tariff — always read the full source document.
04 · SERVICES
What the bank offers.
“Not disclosed” means the bank does not state this publicly — it is not a statement that the service is unavailable.
Investment
- Discretionary portfolio managementOffered
- Investment advisoryOffered
- Execution-only tradingOffered
- Custody and safekeepingOffered
- Private markets accessNot disclosed
Banking
- Multi-currency accountsNot disclosed
- Payment cardsNot disclosed
- Foreign exchangeOffered
Lending
- Lombard lendingOffered
- Mortgages and property financeNot disclosed
Planning
- Wealth and estate planningOffered
Structuring
- Trust and foundation servicesNot disclosed
Digital
- Online bankingOffered
- Mobile app
- iOS
- Android
Card network and platform names are trademarks of their owners. They are shown to record what the bank publishes about its own products, and do not indicate any partnership, endorsement, or affiliation.
05 · SOURCES
Where these figures come from.
Only documents published or supplied by the bank are used. Nothing here is taken from brokers or comparison sites.
Next scheduled review: 28 February 2027. Bank tariffs change frequently — several institutions in this directory revised theirs twice during 2026.

