01 · AT A GLANCE
The group's EU booking centre, with a relationship-wide annual minimum
- Minimum of EUR 5,000 a year across the whole banking relationship
- Advisory mandates carry quarterly minimums of EUR 2,500 to EUR 9,000
- EU deposit protection and CSSF supervision rather than Swiss
Not documentedThe bank documents reviewed here state no minimum for opening an account. That does not mean there is none; the bank may state one on request.
Private banking, Ultra high net worth, Corporate
Not disclosed
02 · ACCOUNTS AND PRODUCTS
Documented accounts and products.
EFG Private Banking Package
The banking relationship charged as one all-in fee: a dedicated relationship officer, an unlimited number of accounts in euros and foreign currencies, cash transactions, transfers instructed via eBanking, card administration and a generic tax statement.
- Segment
- Private banking
- Currencies
- EUR
Advisory mandate
Advice with the final decision left to the client, in an ACTIVE tier advised by the relationship officer and PRO and PRO+ tiers with a dedicated investment counsellor. The quarterly minimums are what set the real entry point.
- Segment
- Private banking
- Currencies
- EUR
Discretionary mandate
Portfolio management in which EFG makes investment decisions within the agreed mandate and pricing model.
- Segment
- Private banking
- Currencies
- EUR
Execution only
Self-directed investing with banking and custody attached, priced either as one all-in administration fee or with brokerage charged per transaction.
- Segment
- Private banking
- Currencies
- EUR
03 · WHAT IT COSTS
Published pricing.
| Charge | Amount | When it applies |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum annual relationship chargeRelationship minimum |
| Charged across the whole banking relationship, not per service. Covers banking and investment service fees combined, per banking relationship.Standard commissions and charges |
| EFG Private Banking PackageAccount maintenance |
| An all-in fee covering the relationship officer, accounts in any currency, cash transactions, eBanking transfers, card administration and a generic tax statement. Postal mail, credit lines, bank guarantees and foreign exchange lines are excluded.Standard commissions and charges |
| Safekeeping fee (maximum)Custody |
| Calculated on the month-end value of securities and debited quarterly. Subject to VAT at 14%. Included in the all-in fee models.Standard commissions and charges |
| Safekeeping fee — minimumCustody |
| Charged where the rate above comes to less than this amount.Standard commissions and charges |
| Third-party custody surchargeCustody |
| Payable on assets held directly or indirectly with third-party custodians. Assets held within a discretionary mandate are excluded.Standard commissions and charges |
| Advisory fee — minimum, ACTIVE transaction-basedAdvisory |
| The lowest of the four advisory minimums, and so the effective entry point. Advisory ACTIVE costs up to 1.00% p.a. on this model and EUR 6,000 a quarter on the all-in model at up to 1.60% p.a.; Advisory PRO and PRO+ run to EUR 7,500 a quarter transaction-based and EUR 9,000 all-in, at up to 1.20% and 1.80% p.a. respectively.Standard commissions and charges |
| Brokerage fee — minimum per transactionTrading commission |
| Stated as a floor no brokerage charge falls below. Rates above it reach 1.50% on equities, 1.20% on bonds and 2.00% on hedge funds.Standard commissions and charges |
| Foreign exchange spread (maximum)Foreign exchange |
| The bank reserves the right to apply a spread of up to this amount on foreign exchange transactions, and up to 2.80% on transactions in precious metals.Standard commissions and charges |
| Postal mailStatements and documents |
| Payable where the account holder chooses to receive all correspondence in physical form. Not included in the EFG Private Banking Package. VAT at 17% applies.Standard commissions and charges |
Figures are shown in the currency the bank publishes them in and are not converted. This is not a complete tariff — always read the full source document.
04 · SERVICES
What the bank offers.
“Not disclosed” means the bank does not state this publicly — it is not a statement that the service is unavailable.
Investment
- Discretionary portfolio managementOffered
- Investment advisoryOffered
- Execution-only tradingOffered
- Custody and safekeepingOffered
- Private markets accessOffered
Banking
- Multi-currency accountsOffered
- Payment cardsOffered
- Foreign exchangeOffered
Lending
- Lombard lendingNot disclosed
- Mortgages and property financeNot disclosed
Planning
- Wealth and estate planningNot disclosed
Structuring
- Trust and foundation servicesNot disclosed
Digital
- Online bankingOffered
- Mobile appNot disclosed
05 · SOURCES
Where these figures come from.
Only documents published or supplied by the bank are used. Nothing here is taken from brokers or comparison sites.
Next scheduled review: 31 May 2027. Bank tariffs change frequently — several institutions in this directory revised theirs twice during 2026.

