01 · AT A GLANCE
Family-owned Vaduz private bank combining wealth management with services for intermediaries
- Current private-banking fee schedule effective 1 January 2026
- Discretionary, advisory and execution-only investment relationships
- Dedicated services for external asset managers, custodians and funds
- Private-market and digital-asset access alongside traditional custody
- Liechtenstein deposit protection up to CHF 100,000 per depositor
Not documentedThe bank documents reviewed here state no minimum for opening an account. That does not mean there is none; the bank may state one on request.
Private banking, Wealth management, Institutional
German, English
02 · ACCOUNTS AND PRODUCTS
Documented accounts and products.
Current account
Account relationship covered by the private-banking fee schedule. The account fee includes accounts in all currencies, but the schedule does not enumerate a selectable currency list.
- Segment
- Private banking
Custody account
Custody, safekeeping and administration available to private clients and through the bank's dedicated custodian-bank service.
- Segment
- Private banking
Classic
A private-banking package combining a regulatory base charge, an asset-based basic fee and transaction brokerage. The schedule states no entry threshold for the package.
- Segment
- Private banking
Trading
An execution-oriented package with an asset-based fee plus a fixed ticket charge for securities transactions; specified money-market, derivatives, foreign-exchange and precious-metal transactions are excluded from the ticket fee.
- Segment
- Private banking
SMARTizipation
Discretionary wealth management offered in Fixed Income, Yield, Balanced and Growth risk profiles, with published rates through CHF 20 million equivalent and individually agreed pricing above it.
- Segment
- Wealth management
Sustainability
Discretionary mandate with Fixed Income, Yield, Balanced and Growth risk profiles and an included ESG report; the schedule publishes no entry threshold.
- Segment
- Wealth management
OptiMINDex
Discretionary mandate offered in Yield, Balanced and Growth profiles, with published rates through CHF 20 million equivalent.
- Segment
- Wealth management
Advisory
Investment-advisory package with a published asset-based fee and ticket charge; the client retains the investment decision.
- Segment
- Wealth management
Nostro call money
Call-money investment in CHF, EUR, USD or GBP with a minimum equal to CHF 250,000; other currencies are available on request.
- Entry from
- CHF 250,000
- Segment
- Private banking
- Currencies
- CHF · EUR · GBP · USD
Nostro time deposit
Time deposit in CHF, EUR, USD or GBP. The minimum is CHF 100,000 equivalent for terms of at least 30 days and CHF 250,000 equivalent for shorter terms; other currencies are available on request.
- Entry from
- CHF 100,000
- Segment
- Private banking
- Currencies
- CHF · EUR · GBP · USD
Fiduciary money-market investment
Fiduciary call-money or time-deposit investment with a minimum equal to CHF 250,000. The schedule does not publish a closed currency list.
- Entry from
- CHF 250,000
- Segment
- Private banking
Private market investments
Access to private-market investments integrated into the bank's wealth-management offering; no general entry amount is published on the cited page.
- Segment
- Wealth management
Digital asset custody and trading
Bank custody and trading for crypto assets, with published custody, trading and transfer-out charges. The cited page also states that eligible crypto assets may support a Lombard loan.
- Segment
- Wealth management
Custodian bank services
Custodian-bank services for independent asset managers and other professional counterparties.
- Segment
- Institutional
Fund services
Banking and operational services for investment funds and their professional service providers.
- Segment
- Institutional
Safe-deposit box
Seven published box sizes with annual prices starting at CHF 70; availability and larger or special formats are subject to the bank's terms.
- Segment
- Private banking
03 · WHAT IT COSTS
Published pricing.
| Charge | Amount | When it applies |
|---|---|---|
| Regulatory base feeAccount maintenance |
| Charged across the whole banking relationship, not per service.Fee Schedule Private Banking |
| Classic basic feeAccount maintenance |
| Based on assets in CHF equivalent and charged quarterly; the schedule publishes separate quarterly minimums of CHF 500 for an individual and CHF 1,775 for a legal entity.Fee Schedule Private Banking |
| Trading base feeAccount maintenance |
| Charged quarterly, with a published minimum of CHF 2,000 per quarter.Fee Schedule Private Banking |
| Classic brokerage — bonds on Swiss stock exchangesTrading commission |
| AlwaysFee Schedule Private Banking |
| Classic brokerage — bonds on other stock exchangesTrading commission |
| AlwaysFee Schedule Private Banking |
| Classic brokerage — other instrumentsTrading commission |
| AlwaysFee Schedule Private Banking |
| Trading ticket feeTrading commission |
| Excludes money-market investments, derivatives, foreign-exchange transactions and precious metals.Fee Schedule Private Banking |
| Advisory ticket feeTrading commission |
| Excludes money-market investments, derivatives, foreign-exchange transactions and precious metals.Fee Schedule Private Banking |
| Debit turnover commissionTrading commission |
| Capped at CHF 4,000 per transaction; securities sales, foreign exchange and precious-metal transactions are excluded.Fee Schedule Private Banking |
| Fiduciary money-market investment commissionTrading commission |
| The schedule also publishes a CHF 200 minimum per time-deposit investment and CHF 200 per call-money investment per quarter.Fee Schedule Private Banking |
| Digital-asset tradingTrading commission |
| AlwaysFee Schedule Private Banking |
| Digital-asset transfer outTrading commission |
| AlwaysFee Schedule Private Banking |
| External delivery of securities — per positionTrading commission |
| AlwaysFee Schedule Private Banking |
| SMARTizipation — Growth profilePortfolio management |
| Growth is the highest published profile rate. Fixed Income, Yield and Balanced are lower; pricing above CHF 20 million equivalent is agreed separately, and hedge transactions are excluded.Fee Schedule Private Banking |
| Sustainability — Growth profilePortfolio management |
| Growth is the highest published profile rate. Fixed Income, Yield and Balanced are lower; pricing above CHF 20 million equivalent is agreed separately, hedge transactions are excluded, and an ESG report is included.Fee Schedule Private Banking |
| OptiMINDex — Growth profilePortfolio management |
| Growth is the highest published profile rate. Yield and Balanced are lower; pricing above CHF 20 million equivalent is agreed separately, and hedge transactions are excluded.Fee Schedule Private Banking |
| Advisory package feeAdvisory |
| Charged quarterly, with a published minimum of CHF 1,500 per quarter.Fee Schedule Private Banking |
| Digital-asset custodyCustody |
| The published annual minimum is CHF 100; NFTs carry an additional 0.30% per year.Fee Schedule Private Banking |
| Foreign-exchange and precious-metal spreadForeign exchange |
| AlwaysFee Schedule Private Banking |
| Outgoing electronic payment — USD or other currencyOutgoing payments |
| Priced online. Electronic payments in CHF and EUR are free; third-party charges may be added.Fee Schedule Private Banking |
| Outgoing non-electronic payment — CHF or EUROutgoing payments |
| Priced with an advisor.Fee Schedule Private Banking |
| Outgoing non-electronic payment — USD or other currencyOutgoing payments |
| Priced with an advisor.Fee Schedule Private Banking |
| Safe-deposit box — Type 1Other |
| The seven published annual box prices are CHF 70, 140, 220, 450, 350, 500 and 800 respectively; an additional key costs CHF 50 per year.Fee Schedule Private Banking |
Figures are shown in the currency the bank publishes them in and are not converted. This is not a complete tariff — always read the full source document.
04 · SERVICES
What the bank offers.
“Not disclosed” means the bank does not state this publicly — it is not a statement that the service is unavailable.
Investment
- Discretionary portfolio managementOffered
- Investment advisoryOffered
- Execution-only tradingOffered
- Custody and safekeepingOffered
- Private markets accessOffered
Banking
- Multi-currency accountsOffered
- Payment cardsOffered
- Foreign exchangeOffered
Lending
- Lombard lendingOffered
- Mortgages and property financeNot disclosed
Planning
- Wealth and estate planningOffered
Structuring
- Trust and foundation servicesNot disclosed
Digital
- Online bankingOffered
- Mobile app
- iOS
- Android
Card network and platform names are trademarks of their owners. They are shown to record what the bank publishes about its own products, and do not indicate any partnership, endorsement, or affiliation.
05 · SOURCES
Where these figures come from.
Only documents published or supplied by the bank are used. Nothing here is taken from brokers or comparison sites.
Next scheduled review: 5 March 2027. Bank tariffs change frequently — several institutions in this directory revised theirs twice during 2026.

