offbnk
Bank directory

BANK PROFILE · Liechtenstein

VP Bank

VP Bank Ltd

VP Bank is a Liechtenstein institution serving private clients and intermediaries, and it is the most transparent bank in this network: three separate price lists, each dated, each stating what it covers. It is also the most explicit about charging for distance. Living outside its focus markets adds CHF 150 a month to the private banking package and CHF 65 a month to the basic one, and changes the basis on which custody is calculated from the portfolio to total assets. For a non-resident reader those three clauses matter more than any headline rate.

Jurisdiction
Liechtenstein
Regulator
FMA Liechtenstein
Founded
1956
Headquarters
Vaduz

01 · AT A GLANCE

Liechtenstein private bank with a strong intermediary business

  • Three separate published price lists, each with a validity date
  • Clients outside the focus markets pay CHF 150 a month on top of the private banking package
  • Custody is charged on total assets, not just the portfolio, for clients outside LI, CH and AT
  • Mandates run from CHF 250,000 for a fund mandate to CHF 2 million for a tailored one
Minimum deposit

From CHF 250,000The lowest documented entry amount among the bank's account and mandate products: VP Vida Essential. Other products may require more.

Client segments

Affluent, Wealth management, Private banking, Institutional

Service languages

German, English

02 · ACCOUNTS AND PRODUCTS

Documented accounts and products.

Current account

Current account

Payment account explicitly available in Swiss francs and euros; the bank also refers to major foreign currencies without enumerating them.

Segment
Affluent
Currencies
CHF · EUR
Banking package

VP Basic

The entry package: a private account, a savings account and a euro current account, e-banking payments, standing orders and turnover commission, with an initial consultation for financial and pension planning.

Segment
Affluent
Currencies
CHF
Banking package

VP Sensa

The private banking package: access to the investment platform, portfolio analysis, and goal-based advice. It carries no stated minimum investment — the thresholds sit on the mandates, not on the package.

Segment
Private banking
Currencies
CHF
Custody account

Securities account

Safekeeping and administration of securities, covering statements of assets. Charged quarterly on the average value of the account — or, for a client domiciled outside Liechtenstein, Switzerland and Austria, on total assets.

Segment
Affluent
Currencies
CHF
Discretionary mandate

VP Vida Essential

A fund mandate, managed with a single flat fee of 0.60% a year at every size.

Entry from
CHF 250,000
Segment
Affluent
Currencies
CHF
Discretionary mandate

VP Vida Advanced

A mandate combining collective and direct investments, from 0.95% a year falling to 0.65% above CHF 10 million.

Entry from
CHF 750,000
Segment
Wealth management
Currencies
CHF
Discretionary mandate

VP Vida Custom

A fully tailored investment strategy, from 1.00% a year falling to 0.55% above CHF 25 million.

Entry from
CHF 2,000,000
Segment
Ultra high net worth
Currencies
CHF
Advisory mandate

VP Auda Advanced

Advice at regular intervals from a client advisor, with the decision left to the client. A second advisory tier requires CHF 1 million.

Entry from
CHF 250,000
Segment
Private banking
Currencies
CHF
Execution only

Execution only

Self-directed securities transactions priced separately from advisory and discretionary mandates.

Segment
Affluent

03 · WHAT IT COSTS

Published pricing.

ChargeAmountWhen it applies
Private banking package surcharge — clients outside the focus marketsAccount maintenance
  • CHF 150 per month
Applies to clients resident outside the bank's home market. Doubles the CHF 150 package fee. The bank's focus markets are Liechtenstein, Switzerland, Luxembourg, Singapore, the British Virgin Islands, Germany, Denmark, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Norway, Austria, Portugal, Sweden, Spain, Ukraine, Cyprus, China, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Malaysia, Taiwan, Thailand and the United Arab Emirates, and the schedule states that the domicile of the contractual partner is decisive. A further CHF 100 a month applies to legal entities, and CHF 300 a month where the relationship requires enhanced monitoring for regulatory reasons.Services and fees for private banking
Private banking package feeAccount maintenance
  • CHF 150 per month
Billed quarterly. Manual payments and other services are charged separately.Services and fees for private banking
Basic package surcharge — cross-border servicesAccount maintenance
  • CHF 65 per month
Applies to clients resident outside the bank's home market. Charged to clients in markets other than Liechtenstein, Switzerland, Austria and Germany, which is six and a half times the package fee itself. A client in Germany pays CHF 30 instead. Note this is a different geography from the focus-market list used for the private banking package.Services and fees for basic products
Basic package feeAccount maintenance
  • CHF 10 per month
Billed quarterly.Services and fees for basic products
Securities account management feeCustody
  • 0.29% p.a.
Covers statements of assets and the safekeeping and management of securities. Calculated on the average value of the securities account for the period, or on total assets for a client domiciled outside Liechtenstein, Switzerland and Austria. VP Bank funds are charged at half this rate, physical precious metals at 0.21%, and VP Bank's own shares, bonds and medium-term notes not at all.Fees and rates for investments
Securities account management fee — minimumCustody
  • CHF 100 per year
Charged where the rate above comes to less.Fees and rates for investments
Custody surcharge — foreign securities domicileCustody
  • 0.1% p.a.
Payable on securities held outside Switzerland and Liechtenstein, and on alternative investment funds such as hedge funds and externally held precious metals. Domestic securities and investment funds carry 0.04% instead, and securities held at VP Bank itself 0.17%.Fees and rates for investments
Wealth management fee — VP Vida CustomPortfolio management
  • 1% p.a. (up to CHF 5,000,000)
  • 0.9% p.a. (CHF 5,000,000 – CHF 10,000,000)
  • 0.75% p.a. (CHF 10,000,000 – CHF 25,000,000)
  • 0.55% p.a. (above CHF 25,000,000)
The tailored mandate. VP Vida Advanced runs from 0.95% to 0.65% and VP Vida Essential is a flat 0.60% at every size. The schedule states that rates are tiered, meaning the rate shown applies to the whole amount rather than to the slice, and that the minimum fee is calculated from the minimum investment amount.Services and fees for private banking
Investment advisory fee — VP Auda AdvancedAdvisory
  • 0.6% p.a. (up to CHF 5,000,000)
  • 0.55% p.a. (CHF 5,000,000 – CHF 10,000,000)
  • 0.5% p.a. (above CHF 10,000,000)
Charged quarterly on the average assets for the period. VP Bank's own investment funds, shares, bonds, medium-term notes and savings deposits are excluded from the calculation.Services and fees for private banking

Figures are shown in the currency the bank publishes them in and are not converted. This is not a complete tariff — always read the full source document.

04 · SERVICES

What the bank offers.

“Not disclosed” means the bank does not state this publicly — it is not a statement that the service is unavailable.

Investment

  • Discretionary portfolio managementOffered
  • Investment advisoryOffered
  • Execution-only tradingOffered
  • Custody and safekeepingOffered
  • Private markets accessNot disclosed

Banking

  • Multi-currency accountsOffered
  • Payment cards
    • Visa credit card
    • Mastercard debit card
    • Mastercard credit card
    Offered
  • Foreign exchangeOffered

Lending

  • Lombard lendingNot disclosed
  • Mortgages and property financeOffered

Planning

  • Wealth and estate planningOffered

Structuring

  • Trust and foundation servicesNot disclosed

Digital

  • Online bankingOffered
  • Mobile app
    • iOS
    • Android
    Offered

Card network and platform names are trademarks of their owners. They are shown to record what the bank publishes about its own products, and do not indicate any partnership, endorsement, or affiliation.

05 · SOURCES

Where these figures come from.

Only documents published or supplied by the bank are used. Nothing here is taken from brokers or comparison sites.

Next scheduled review: 31 August 2027. Bank tariffs change frequently — several institutions in this directory revised theirs twice during 2026.

BANK DIRECTORY

Bank profiles and institutional filters.

All banks Start Bank Check