01 · AT A GLANCE
Family-owned Andorran universal bank combining domestic banking with private-banking, investment and digital-asset services
- Entered on the Andorran Financial Authority's register of authorised banks under number EB 06/95
- Deposits protected by FAGADI up to EUR 100,000 per depositor and bank
- Founded in 1952 with reported 100% family and Andorran ownership
- Premium Account with a published EUR 600,000 average-resources threshold
- Discretionary management and non-independent investment advisory alongside execution-only dealing
- Fitch long-term issuer default rating of BBB- with positive outlook as of 20 June 2025
From EUR 600,000The lowest documented entry amount among the bank's account and mandate products: Premium Account. Other products may require more.
Retail, Corporate, Private banking
CA, English, ES, French
02 · ACCOUNTS AND PRODUCTS
Documented accounts and products.
Current account
An everyday account for residents of Andorra. The page says it can operate in the most common currencies but does not publish an exact list, so none is recorded here.
- Segment
- Retail
Business account
A current account for legal entities based in Andorra, supporting business collections and payments. The page says any currency without publishing an exact ISO list, so none is inferred.
- Segment
- Corporate
Premium Account
A multi-currency current account for individuals or legal entities with average resources above EUR 600,000. This is the only published entry threshold recorded for the bank.
- Entry from
- EUR 600,000
- Segment
- Private banking
Savings account
A savings account for which the tariff publishes account currencies but no opening minimum. All currency minimums therefore remain unknown.
- Segment
- Retail
- Currencies
- AUD · CAD · CHF · DKK · EUR · GBP · JPY · NOK · SEK · USD
Fixed-term deposit
A fixed-term deposit for which the tariff publishes account currencies but no opening minimum. No term, rate or minimum is inferred.
- Segment
- Retail
- Currencies
- AUD · CAD · CHF · DKK · EUR · GBP · JPY · NOK · SEK · USD
Visa debit card
A Visa debit card linked directly to the account, with a published annual fee and different replacement prices by service channel.
- Segment
- Retail
Visa credit cards
The bank's published Visa credit-card range, including standard, Gold and Platinum cards. No eligibility threshold is published on the cited account page.
- Segment
- Retail
Discretionary portfolio management
An exact-bank discretionary mandate in which MoraBanc manages the portfolio to an agreed investor profile. No public entry minimum is stated.
- Segment
- Private banking
Investment advisory
A non-independent advisory service providing investment proposals while the client retains the final investment decision. No entry minimum is published.
- Segment
- Private banking
Online broker
Self-directed dealing in shares and investment funds through MoraBanc Digital. No entry minimum is published.
- Segment
- Retail
Investment funds
Access to MoraBanc-managed and third-party investment funds. The public page does not state a general entry minimum.
- Segment
- Retail
Securities-backed credit facility
A credit facility secured against eligible financial assets held in the investment portfolio. No rate, limit or loan-to-value is published.
- Segment
- Private banking
Mortgages
Mortgage financing presented among the private bank's financing solutions. No public rate, term or loan-to-value is recorded.
- Segment
- Private banking
Digital-asset custody
Custody, purchase and sale of supported digital assets through the bank, alongside funds, ETFs, structured products and asset-backed financing. No entry minimum is published.
- Segment
- Private banking
Private-markets funds
Private-debt funds made available in Andorra to experienced investors through MoraBanc's collaboration with Goldman Sachs Asset Management. No general entry minimum is published.
- Segment
- Private banking
03 · WHAT IT COSTS
Published pricing.
| Charge | Amount | When it applies |
|---|---|---|
| Personal current-account maintenanceAccount maintenance |
| The quarterly charge does not apply from age 26 through 65 and is waived when the published relationship-balance or salary/pension conditions are met; IGI is excluded.Current account |
| Inactive current-account maintenanceInactivity |
| Applies after 1 year without activity. Charged after 12 months without an active transaction; IGI is excluded.Current account |
| Andorran transfer instructed through an adviserOutgoing payments |
| Priced with an advisor. The same tariff applies when instructed through a manager, in person, by telephone, email or chat; IGI is excluded.Current account |
| Andorran SEPA transfer online or in the appOutgoing payments |
| Priced online.Current account |
| Visa debit card annual feeCard fee |
| Reduced to EUR 20 when the previous three months include a salary above EUR 1,200 or a pension above EUR 600; IGI is excluded.Visa Debit |
| Visa credit card annual feeCard fee |
| The base Visa credit card is EUR 68 annually; the tariff publishes EUR 95 for Gold and EUR 155 for Platinum; IGI is excluded.Tarifes repercutibles a clients |
| Visa debit card replacement through an adviserOther |
| Priced with an advisor.Visa Debit |
| Visa debit card replacement online or in the appOther |
| Priced online.Visa Debit |
| Claim on a debtor positionOther |
| AlwaysTarifes repercutibles a clients |
| Incoming SWIFT transferIncoming payments |
| AlwaysTarifes repercutibles a clients |
| Foreign exchange commissionForeign exchange |
| AlwaysTarifes repercutibles a clients |
| Hold mailStatements and documents |
| AlwaysTarifes repercutibles a clients |
| Discretionary portfolio management feePortfolio management |
| Published as a maximum annual rate and charged monthly; IGI is excluded.Tarifes repercutibles a clients |
| Investment advisory feeAdvisory |
| Published as a maximum annual rate and charged monthly; IGI is excluded.Tarifes repercutibles a clients |
| Securities custody feeCustody |
| Published as a maximum annual rate and charged semi-annually; IGI is excluded.Tarifes repercutibles a clients |
| Digital-asset custodyCustody |
| AlwaysTarifes repercutibles a clients |
| Securities purchase or saleTrading commission |
| AlwaysTarifes repercutibles a clients |
| Digital-asset tradingTrading commission |
| AlwaysTarifes repercutibles a clients |
| Digital-wallet receipt or transferTrading commission |
| AlwaysTarifes repercutibles a clients |
Figures are shown in the currency the bank publishes them in and are not converted. This is not a complete tariff — always read the full source document.
04 · SERVICES
What the bank offers.
“Not disclosed” means the bank does not state this publicly — it is not a statement that the service is unavailable.
Investment
- Discretionary portfolio managementOffered
- Investment advisoryOffered
- Execution-only tradingOffered
- Custody and safekeepingOffered
- Private markets accessOffered
Banking
- Multi-currency accountsOffered
- Payment cards
- Visa debit carddebit
- Visa credit cardcredit
- Foreign exchangeOffered
Lending
- Lombard lendingOffered
- Mortgages and property financeOffered
Planning
- Wealth and estate planningOffered
Structuring
- Trust and foundation servicesNot disclosed
Digital
- Online bankingOffered
- Mobile app
- iOS
- Android
Card network and platform names are trademarks of their owners. They are shown to record what the bank publishes about its own products, and do not indicate any partnership, endorsement, or affiliation.
05 · SOURCES
Where these figures come from.
Only documents published or supplied by the bank are used. Nothing here is taken from brokers or comparison sites.
Next scheduled review: 6 March 2027. Bank tariffs change frequently — several institutions in this directory revised theirs twice during 2026.
