offbnk
Bank directory

BANK PROFILE · Isle of Man

Nedbank Private Wealth

Nedbank Private Wealth Limited

Nedbank Private Wealth Limited is an Isle of Man bank licensed by the Isle of Man Financial Services Authority, with its registered office at St Mary's Court, Douglas, and branches in Jersey and London plus a representative office in Dubai. Unlike a branch of a foreign bank, it is a company in its own right; its parent is Nedbank Group Limited of South Africa, whose ratings are not treated as this bank's. Isle of Man deposits fall under the Isle of Man Depositors' Compensation Scheme, and the Jersey branch separately participates in the Jersey scheme up to GBP 50,000. The bank pairs private banking — current accounts, fixed term deposits from GBP 50,000, a Platinum Visa debit card, foreign exchange, Lombard and property lending — with discretionary portfolio management across six global strategies in sterling, US dollars or euro, and an execution-only dealing service with custody. It publishes a full tariff covering banking, dealing and custody charges.

Jurisdiction
Isle of Man
Regulator
IOMFSA
Headquarters
Douglas

01 · AT A GLANCE

Isle of Man private bank combining multi-currency banking with discretionary portfolio management and secured lending

  • Isle of Man bank licensed by the Isle of Man Financial Services Authority
  • Participant in the Isle of Man Depositors' Compensation Scheme, with the Jersey branch covered to GBP 50,000
  • Current accounts with published rates in sterling, euro, US dollars and South African rand
  • Fixed term deposits from a published minimum of GBP 50,000 or currency equivalent
  • Discretionary portfolio management across six global strategies in sterling, US dollars or euro
  • Lombard lending against managed portfolios and lending secured on property
Minimum deposit

Not documentedThe bank documents reviewed here state no minimum for opening an account. That does not mean there is none; the bank may state one on request.

Client segments

Private banking, Wealth management

Service languages

English

02 · ACCOUNTS AND PRODUCTS

Documented accounts and products.

Current account

Current account

Day-to-day transactional banking with standing orders, direct debits and international payments. The bank's brochure describes a choice of 15 major currencies but publishes no list; the four currencies recorded here are those carrying published interest rates.

Segment
Private banking
Currencies
EUR · GBP · USD · ZAR
Fixed deposit

Fixed term deposit

A deposit fixed for an agreed term at a rate set at the outset, with a published minimum of GBP 50,000 or currency equivalent and a five-business-day cooling-off period. There is no charge for opening one, and other currencies may be available on request.

Entry from
GBP 50,000
Segment
Private banking
Currencies
EUR · GBP · USD · ZAR

Minimum balance: GBP 50,000

Discretionary mandate

Discretionary portfolio management

Portfolios actively managed by the bank's investment team across six published global strategies — Cautious, Balanced, Steady Growth, Growth, Equity and Income — held in sterling, US dollars or euro. No entry minimum is published for the service.

Segment
Wealth management
Currencies
EUR · GBP · USD
Execution only

Execution-only dealing

A dealing service with secure custodian facilities covering assets listed on major stock markets, reported alongside the client's bank accounts. Custody, dealing and custody-movement charges are published in the tariff.

Segment
Private banking
Lombard loan

Lombard lending

Borrowing secured against diversified investment portfolios held with the bank, available as sterling, US dollar or euro-denominated loans with flexibility over structure, term and repayment.

Segment
Private banking
Currencies
EUR · GBP · USD
Mortgage

Property lending

Borrowing for residential or investment properties in the United Kingdom, and lending against Isle of Man properties. Mortgage-related administration charges are published in the tariff.

Segment
Private banking
Payment card

Platinum Visa debit card

Platinum Visa debit cards issued free of charge in sterling, euro and US dollars. Foreign currency conversion carries a published percentage fee on top of the Visa exchange rate.

Segment
Private banking
Other

Foreign exchange service

A specialist dealing team offering same-day and two-day settlement, limit orders and forward foreign exchange, including a direct service for clients trading frequently or in high value.

Segment
Private banking

03 · WHAT IT COSTS

Published pricing.

ChargeAmountWhen it applies
Custody and administration chargeCustody
  • 0.25% p.a., min. GBP 150 (up to GBP 250,000)
  • 0.15% p.a., min. GBP 150 (GBP 250,000 – GBP 1,000,000)
  • 0.1% p.a., min. GBP 150 (above GBP 1,000,000)
Charged quarterly on the mid-market value of the holding, subject to a published annual minimum of GBP 150..Tariff of Charges — Personal Accounts
Dealing chargeTrading commission
  • 0.5%, min. GBP 50, max. GBP 100 per transaction
AlwaysTariff of Charges — Personal Accounts
Custody movement of UK or US securitiesOther
  • GBP 25 per transaction
Other securities are charged GBP 40 per transaction and hedge funds GBP 80 per transaction..Tariff of Charges — Personal Accounts
Unarranged borrowing referralOther
  • GBP 25 per item
The tariff charges the same GBP 25 for a missed payment referral, for each follow-up letter and for each refused cheque, standing order or direct debit..Tariff of Charges — Personal Accounts
Issuing a sterling chequeOther
  • GBP 15 per item
A euro cheque is published at EUR 22, cancellation at GBP 15 and special presentation at GBP 25..Tariff of Charges — Personal Accounts
Mortgage redemption administrationOther
  • GBP 60
An arrears charge of GBP 25 is published separately..Tariff of Charges — Personal Accounts
Online sterling payment within the UKOutgoing payments
  • GBP 25 per transaction
Priced online. Charged on sterling payments within the UK above GBP 100,000. Payments up to GBP 100,000 are published as free..Tariff of Charges — Personal Accounts
Online payment outside the UKOutgoing payments
  • GBP 25 per transaction
Priced online. Published as GBP 25, EUR 35 or USD 40 depending on the currency sent..Tariff of Charges — Personal Accounts
Sterling payment within the UK by written instructionOutgoing payments
  • GBP 30 per transaction
AlwaysTariff of Charges — Personal Accounts
Payment outside the UK by written instructionOutgoing payments
  • GBP 30 per transaction
Published as GBP 30, EUR 40 or USD 45 depending on the currency sent..Tariff of Charges — Personal Accounts
Debit card foreign currency conversionForeign exchange
  • 1.75% per transaction
Charged in addition to the Visa exchange rate applied to the transaction..Tariff of Charges — Personal Accounts
Duplicate statementStatements and documents
  • GBP 5 per item
Charged per sheet. Statements and valuations taken through the online wealth service are published as free..Tariff of Charges — Personal Accounts
ValuationStatements and documents
  • GBP 25 per item
A status enquiry is charged at the same GBP 25, and an annual report at GBP 25 per copy..Tariff of Charges — Personal Accounts
Returned mailStatements and documents
  • GBP 25 per month
AlwaysTariff of Charges — Personal Accounts

Figures are shown in the currency the bank publishes them in and are not converted. This is not a complete tariff — always read the full source document.

04 · SERVICES

What the bank offers.

“Not disclosed” means the bank does not state this publicly — it is not a statement that the service is unavailable.

Investment

  • Discretionary portfolio managementOffered
  • Investment advisoryNot disclosed
  • Execution-only tradingOffered
  • Custody and safekeepingOffered
  • Private markets accessNot disclosed

Banking

  • Multi-currency accountsOffered
  • Payment cards
    • Visa debit card
    Offered
  • Foreign exchangeOffered

Lending

  • Lombard lendingOffered
  • Mortgages and property financeOffered

Planning

  • Wealth and estate planningNot disclosed

Structuring

  • Trust and foundation servicesNot disclosed

Digital

  • Online bankingOffered
  • Mobile appOffered

Card network and platform names are trademarks of their owners. They are shown to record what the bank publishes about its own products, and do not indicate any partnership, endorsement, or affiliation.

05 · SOURCES

Where these figures come from.

Only documents published or supplied by the bank are used. Nothing here is taken from brokers or comparison sites.

Next scheduled review: 6 March 2027. Bank tariffs change frequently — several institutions in this directory revised theirs twice during 2026.

BANK DIRECTORY

Bank profiles and institutional filters.

All banks Start Bank Check