01 · AT A GLANCE
International personal banking from the Isle of Man
- Accounts open from GBP 500, the lowest entry point in this network
- The same fee is published separately in GBP, USD, EUR and AUD
- Maintenance charge is triggered by the average quarterly balance, not by the opening deposit alone
- Deposits are covered by the Isle of Man Depositors' Compensation Scheme
From GBP 2,500The lowest documented entry amount among the bank's account and mandate products: Optimum Plus Account. Other products may require more.
Affluent, Private banking
English
02 · ACCOUNTS AND PRODUCTS
Documented accounts and products.
Optimum Account
The flagship international multi-currency account, for everyday cross-border banking, with an optional Visa debit card and standing orders on every currency. Credit interest is not generally payable.
- Entry from
- GBP 5,000
- Segment
- Affluent
- Currencies
- AUD · EUR · GBP · USD
Minimum balance: AUD 7,000 · EUR 7,000 · GBP 5,000 · USD 7,000
Optimum Plus Account
The same multi-currency account at half the entry deposit.
- Entry from
- GBP 2,500
- Segment
- Affluent
- Currencies
- AUD · EUR · GBP · USD
Minimum balance: AUD 3,500 · EUR 3,500 · GBP 2,500 · USD 3,500
Platinum Optimum Account
Open only to personal Standard Bank Group private banking clients, so the low deposit is a relationship condition rather than an open door. Its linked Visa debit card carries no annual fee.
- Entry from
- GBP 2,000
- Segment
- Private banking
- Currencies
- AUD · EUR · GBP · USD
Minimum balance: AUD 3,000 · EUR 3,000 · GBP 2,000 · USD 3,000
Professional Demand Account
The cheapest way in anywhere in this network, at GBP 500. Note that the charges sheet excludes this account from its standard charges, so its pricing is set separately and is not the schedule shown here.
- Entry from
- GBP 500
- Segment
- Affluent
- Currencies
- AUD · EUR · GBP · USD
Minimum balance: AUD 500 · EUR 500 · GBP 500 · USD 500
International Saver 36 Account
A notice savings account requiring 36 days' notice of withdrawal. Balances below the minimum may not accrue interest. The bank offers the same account at 96, 196 and 396 days' notice, each with the same minimum.
- Entry from
- GBP 10,000
- Segment
- Affluent
- Currencies
- EUR · GBP · USD
Minimum balance: EUR 10,000 · GBP 10,000 · USD 10,000
Fixed Term Deposit
Terms from one to twelve months. The minimum falls with the term: GBP 25,000 for one to six months, GBP 10,000 for six to twelve. Withdrawals are not normally permitted at all, and early termination is at the bank's absolute discretion.
- Entry from
- GBP 25,000
- Segment
- Affluent
- Currencies
- AUD · EUR · GBP · USD
03 · WHAT IT COSTS
Published pricing.
| Charge | Amount | When it applies |
|---|---|---|
| Account maintenance feeBelow-minimum charge |
| Applies when average balance falls below GBP 5,000 over 3 months. The threshold is the account's minimum opening deposit in its own currency — GBP 5,000, USD 7,000, EUR 7,000 or AUD 7,000 on the Optimum Account. Each account in the range carries its own, so the Optimum Plus threshold is GBP 2,500 and the Professional Demand one GBP 500.Charges for Banking Services |
| Visa debit card foreign exchange commissionForeign exchange |
| Charged on card transactions in a currency other than the account's.Charges for Banking Services |
| Visa debit card cash withdrawalCash withdrawal |
| Subject to a minimum of GBP 2, USD 3, EUR 3 or AUD 3.50 as applicable. A withdrawal in another currency also attracts the 2.75% foreign exchange commission.Charges for Banking Services |
| Visa debit card annual feeCard fee |
| Not payable by private banking customers whose card is linked to a Platinum Optimum Account. Card replacement costs GBP 20, USD 30, EUR 30 or AUD 35.Charges for Banking Services |
| Electronic transfer overseasOutgoing payments |
| The standard fee. The same payment made through International Online costs GBP 20, USD 30, EUR 30 or AUD 35 — half the cost for using the website. The fee follows the currency of the account being debited, not the currency of the payment.Charges for Banking Services |
| Correspondent bank chargeOutgoing payments |
| Applies to USD and EUR payments.Charges for Banking Services |
Figures are shown in the currency the bank publishes them in and are not converted. This is not a complete tariff — always read the full source document.
04 · SERVICES
What the bank offers.
“Not disclosed” means the bank does not state this publicly — it is not a statement that the service is unavailable.
Investment
- Discretionary portfolio managementNot disclosed
- Investment advisoryNot disclosed
- Execution-only tradingNot disclosed
- Custody and safekeepingNot disclosed
- Private markets accessNot disclosed
Banking
- Multi-currency accountsOffered
- Payment cards
- Visa debit carddebit
- Foreign exchangeOffered
Lending
- Lombard lendingNot disclosed
- Mortgages and property financeNot disclosed
Planning
- Wealth and estate planningNot disclosed
Structuring
- Trust and foundation servicesNot disclosed
Digital
- Online bankingOffered
- Mobile appOffered
Card network and platform names are trademarks of their owners. They are shown to record what the bank publishes about its own products, and do not indicate any partnership, endorsement, or affiliation.
05 · SOURCES
Where these figures come from.
Only documents published or supplied by the bank are used. Nothing here is taken from brokers or comparison sites.
Next scheduled review: 28 February 2027. Bank tariffs change frequently — several institutions in this directory revised theirs twice during 2026.

