offbnk
Bank directory

BANK PROFILE · Luxembourg

VP Bank Luxembourg

VP Bank (Luxembourg) SA

VP Bank (Luxembourg) SA is the VP Bank group's Luxembourg bank, a société anonyme at 2, rue Edward Steichen registered under RCS B29509, wholly owned by VP Bank Ltd in Vaduz, present in the Grand Duchy since 1988 and carried in the CSSF register as a bank since April 1989. Its general terms name the CSSF as supervisor and membership of the FGDL, which protects eligible deposits up to EUR 100,000, and of the SIIL investor-compensation scheme up to EUR 20,000. Around 160 staff provide asset management and investment advice for private and institutional investors and pan-European fund distribution, with the Nordics as a named target market. The commissions-and-fees brochure of 1 July 2026 prices VP Sensa at EUR 150 a month with a EUR 150 surcharge outside the group's 24 focus markets, custody at 0.35% or 0.45% by domicile, three VP Vida discretionary mandates from EUR 250,000 to EUR 2 million, two VP Auda advisory mandates from EUR 250,000, a brokerage scale from 0.90% to 0.35% and a 0.25% precious-metals account; the Fee Information Document for the Sensa current account lists overdraft rates in 21 currencies, a brokered credit card at EUR 100 to issue and states that debit cards and direct debits are not available. Lombard loans, SEPA instant payments and wealth planning are published on the Luxembourg site; Moody's rates the parent VP Bank Ltd, not this entity.

Jurisdiction
Luxembourg
Regulator
CSSF
Headquarters
Luxembourg

01 · AT A GLANCE

The group's Luxembourg bank with a published euro tariff, fund custody and a Nordic focus

  • CSSF-licensed Luxembourg bank, RCS B29509, wholly owned by VP Bank Ltd and present in Luxembourg since 1988
  • Commissions-and-fees brochure valid from 1 July 2026: VP Sensa EUR 150 a month, EUR 150 more outside the focus markets
  • VP Vida mandates from EUR 250,000 (Essential), EUR 750,000 (Advanced) and EUR 2 million (Custom); VP Auda advisory from EUR 250,000
  • Custody 0.35% a year in the focus markets, 0.45% outside; brokerage 0.90% to 0.35%, minimum EUR 80
  • Sensa current account with overdraft rates published in 21 currencies; brokered credit card, no debit card or direct debit
  • FGDL deposit guarantee to EUR 100,000 and SIIL investor compensation to EUR 20,000; Lombard loans and fund custody
Minimum deposit

From EUR 250,000The lowest documented entry amount among the bank's account and mandate products: VP Vida Essential. Other products may require more.

Client segments

Private banking, Wealth management, Institutional

Service languages

German, English

02 · ACCOUNTS AND PRODUCTS

Documented accounts and products.

Current account

Current account VP Sensa Private Banking

The current account of the VP Sensa package, with quarterly statements, online banking, electronic payments and standing orders included; direct debits and debit cards are not available. The Fee Information Document publishes tolerated- and arranged-overdraft debit rates for accounts in 21 currencies, from the euro to the Thai baht.

Segment
Private banking
Currencies
AED · AUD · CAD · CHF · CNY · CZK · DKK · EUR · GBP · HKD · HUF · JPY · NOK · NZD · PLN · SEK · SGD · THB · TRY · USD · ZAR
Banking package

VP Sensa

The core-services package: a personal client advisor, the Investment Recommender, an initial financial and pension-planning consultation, VP Bank e-banking with the mobile app and e-Post, asset statements and tax reports, current accounts with e-banking payments, standing orders and periodic account balancing. It carries no stated minimum; the thresholds sit on the mandates.

Segment
Private banking
Currencies
EUR
Custody account

Custody and administration

Safekeeping and administration of securities including external custody, income collection, coupon redemption, fiduciary investments, a precious-metal account and physical storage of precious metals. Charged quarterly on average assets at 0.35% a year for clients domiciled in the focus markets and 0.45% outside them, with a minimum of EUR 10 per position.

Segment
Private banking
Currencies
EUR
Discretionary mandate

VP Vida Essential

An efficiently managed fund mandate with a flat wealth-management fee of 0.60% a year at every size, from a minimum investment of EUR 250,000.

Entry from
EUR 250,000
Segment
Private banking
Currencies
EUR
Discretionary mandate

VP Vida Advanced

A mandate combining collective and direct investments, from 0.95% a year on the first EUR 2 million falling to 0.65% above EUR 10 million, from a minimum investment of EUR 750,000.

Entry from
EUR 750,000
Segment
Wealth management
Currencies
EUR
Discretionary mandate

VP Vida Custom

A fully tailored investment strategy, from 1.00% a year up to EUR 5 million falling to 0.55% above EUR 25 million, from a minimum investment of EUR 2 million. All mandate lines also come in Plus variants with a stronger sustainability weighting.

Entry from
EUR 2,000,000
Segment
Ultra high net worth
Currencies
EUR
Advisory mandate

VP Auda Advanced

Advice at regular intervals from the client advisor, with portfolio monitoring and secondary-market brokerage included in the fee; from a minimum investment of EUR 250,000. A brokerage option cuts the advisory fee by 40% and charges transactions separately.

Entry from
EUR 250,000
Segment
Private banking
Currencies
EUR
Advisory mandate

VP Auda Custom

Proactive investment advice with an investment consultant in person and at regular intervals, priced from 0.85% a year up to EUR 10 million to 0.55% above EUR 25 million. The brochure states the minimum investment as 1 million without naming the currency.

Segment
Wealth management
Execution only

VP Clava - execution only

Self-directed securities trading on top of VP Sensa, with custody and administration and the securities-and-money-market tariff: 0.90% of the transaction value up to EUR 50,000 falling to 0.35% above EUR 500,000, minimum EUR 80; options 2% with a EUR 75 minimum, futures EUR 25 a contract, and a EUR 80 handling fee for orders not placed through e-banking.

Segment
Private banking
Other

Precious metals account

Gold, silver, platinum and palladium held on account at 0.25% a year, charged quarterly.

Segment
Private banking
Payment card

Credit card

A credit card brokered with a third-party card company and guaranteed at client-account level, for which the bank charges EUR 100 to issue, EUR 150 a year and EUR 35 for a limit change; the card company's own fees apply in addition. No debit card is offered.

Segment
Private banking
Lombard loan

Lombard loan

Credit against lendable assets in the portfolio - securities, precious metals, time and fiduciary deposits and account balances - as a fixed-rate advance or an overdraft facility, with the lending value and limit visible in the client portal.

Segment
Private banking
Fund services

Custodian bank services for funds

Depositary services for fund assets: securities safekeeping, plausibility testing of NAV calculations, monitoring of investment guidelines and transparent reporting, presented on the Luxembourg site as four service modules. Fund administration by VP Fund Solutions (Luxembourg) SA belongs to a separate company.

Segment
Institutional

03 · WHAT IT COSTS

Published pricing.

ChargeAmountWhen it applies
Private banking package feeAccount maintenance
  • EUR 150 per month
VP Sensa basic fee, billed as EUR 450 a quarter. Manual payments and other services are charged separately.Commissions and fees - VP Bank (Luxembourg) SA
Private banking package surcharge — clients outside the focus marketsAccount maintenance
  • EUR 150 per month
Applies to clients resident outside the bank's home market. Doubles the EUR 150 VP Sensa fee for a contractual partner domiciled outside VP Bank's focus markets of Liechtenstein, Switzerland, Luxembourg, Singapore, the British Virgin Islands, Germany, Denmark, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Norway, Austria, Portugal, Sweden, Spain, Ukraine, Cyprus, China, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Malaysia, Taiwan, Thailand and the United Arab Emirates. Legal entities pay EUR 100 more a month and relationships needing enhanced regulatory monitoring EUR 300 more.Commissions and fees - VP Bank (Luxembourg) SA
Custody and administration fee — focus marketsCustody
  • 0.35% p.a.
For a contractual partner domiciled in one of VP Bank's focus markets; charged quarterly on average assets including account balances, minimum EUR 10 per position a year.Commissions and fees - VP Bank (Luxembourg) SA
Custody and administration fee — clients outside the focus marketsCustody
  • 0.45% p.a.
Applies to clients resident outside the bank's home market. For a contractual partner domiciled outside the focus markets; charged quarterly on average assets, minimum EUR 10 per position a year.Commissions and fees - VP Bank (Luxembourg) SA
Precious metals account feeCustody
  • 0.25% p.a.
Gold, silver, platinum and palladium; charged quarterly.Commissions and fees - VP Bank (Luxembourg) SA
Wealth management fee — VP Vida CustomPortfolio management
  • 1% p.a. (up to EUR 5,000,000)
  • 0.9% p.a. (EUR 5,000,000 – EUR 10,000,000)
  • 0.75% p.a. (EUR 10,000,000 – EUR 25,000,000)
  • 0.55% p.a. (above EUR 25,000,000)
Tiered so that the rate shown applies to the whole amount; the minimum fee is calculated on the EUR 2 million minimum investment. Includes the securities-and-money-market fees and third-party brokerage; VP Sensa, custody, exchange fees and taxes are charged in addition.Commissions and fees - VP Bank (Luxembourg) SA
Wealth management fee — VP Vida AdvancedPortfolio management
  • 0.95% p.a. (up to EUR 2,000,000)
  • 0.85% p.a. (EUR 2,000,000 – EUR 5,000,000)
  • 0.75% p.a. (EUR 5,000,000 – EUR 10,000,000)
  • 0.65% p.a. (above EUR 10,000,000)
Tiered so that the rate shown applies to the whole amount; the minimum fee is calculated on the EUR 750,000 minimum investment. Includes the securities-and-money-market fees and third-party brokerage; VP Sensa, custody, exchange fees and taxes are charged in addition.Commissions and fees - VP Bank (Luxembourg) SA
Wealth management fee — VP Vida EssentialPortfolio management
  • 0.6% p.a.
Flat rate at every size; the minimum fee is calculated on the EUR 250,000 minimum investment. Includes the securities-and-money-market fees and third-party brokerage; VP Sensa, custody, exchange fees and taxes are charged in addition.Commissions and fees - VP Bank (Luxembourg) SA
Investment advisory fee — VP Auda CustomAdvisory
  • 0.85% p.a. (up to EUR 10,000,000)
  • 0.75% p.a. (EUR 10,000,000 – EUR 25,000,000)
  • 0.55% p.a. (above EUR 25,000,000)
Tiered so that the rate shown applies to the whole amount. Includes advice with portfolio monitoring, secondary-market brokerage, the fiduciary commission and the manual-order handling fee; VP Sensa, custody, option and futures fees and third-party charges are extra. A brokerage option reduces the fee by 40% and charges transactions separately.Commissions and fees - VP Bank (Luxembourg) SA
Investment advisory fee — VP Auda AdvancedAdvisory
  • 0.6% p.a. (up to EUR 5,000,000)
  • 0.55% p.a. (EUR 5,000,000 – EUR 10,000,000)
  • 0.5% p.a. (above EUR 10,000,000)
Tiered so that the rate shown applies to the whole amount; the minimum fee is calculated on the EUR 250,000 minimum investment. Includes advice with portfolio monitoring, secondary-market brokerage, the fiduciary commission and the manual-order handling fee; VP Sensa, custody, option and futures fees and third-party charges are extra.Commissions and fees - VP Bank (Luxembourg) SA
Brokerage — equities, bonds, funds and structured products on the secondary marketTrading commission
  • 0.9%, min. EUR 80 (up to EUR 50,000) per transaction
  • 0.8%, min. EUR 80 (EUR 50,000 – EUR 100,000) per transaction
  • 0.7%, min. EUR 80 (EUR 100,000 – EUR 250,000) per transaction
  • 0.5%, min. EUR 80 (EUR 250,000 – EUR 500,000) per transaction
  • 0.35%, min. EUR 80 (above EUR 500,000) per transaction
Tiered on the transaction value so that the rate shown applies to the whole amount, minimum EUR 80; money-market funds 0.30% and hedge funds a EUR 500 minimum. Exchange fees, taxes and third-party charges are passed on.Commissions and fees - VP Bank (Luxembourg) SA
Brokerage — exchange-traded optionsTrading commission
  • 2%, min. EUR 75 per transaction
EUREX and non-EUREX options, minimum EUR 75; third-party brokerage per contract is added.Commissions and fees - VP Bank (Luxembourg) SA
Brokerage — exchange-traded futuresTrading commission
  • EUR 25 per transaction
Per contract; third-party brokerage per contract is added.Commissions and fees - VP Bank (Luxembourg) SA
Handling fee for manual ordersTrading commission
  • EUR 80 per transaction
Priced with an advisor. Per transaction outside an investment advisory solution that is not placed via e-banking.Commissions and fees - VP Bank (Luxembourg) SA
Manual outgoing paymentOutgoing payments
  • EUR 60 per transaction
Priced with an advisor. Per non-electronic payment order; electronic orders, standing orders and SEPA instant payments carry no fee, and third-party charges are passed on.Commissions and fees - VP Bank (Luxembourg) SA
Credit card issuanceOther
  • EUR 100
One-off fee for brokering a credit card with a third-party card company; a limit change costs EUR 35 and the card company's fees are charged in addition.Fee Information Document - Current account VP Sensa Private Banking
Credit card guarantee feeCard fee
  • EUR 150 per year
Yearly fee for the credit card guarantee at client-account level, stated in the Fee Information Document.Fee Information Document - Current account VP Sensa Private Banking
Termination of the business relationshipAccount closure
  • EUR 200
Dividend or coupon payments of EUR 100 or more received after termination are passed on to the client.Commissions and fees - VP Bank (Luxembourg) SA

Figures are shown in the currency the bank publishes them in and are not converted. This is not a complete tariff — always read the full source document.

04 · SERVICES

What the bank offers.

“Not disclosed” means the bank does not state this publicly — it is not a statement that the service is unavailable.

Investment

  • Discretionary portfolio managementOffered
  • Investment advisoryOffered
  • Execution-only tradingOffered
  • Custody and safekeepingOffered
  • Private markets accessNot disclosed

Banking

  • Multi-currency accountsOffered
  • Payment cardsOffered
  • Foreign exchangeOffered

Lending

  • Lombard lendingOffered
  • Mortgages and property financeNot disclosed

Planning

  • Wealth and estate planningOffered

Structuring

  • Trust and foundation servicesNot disclosed

Digital

  • Online bankingOffered
  • Mobile appOffered

05 · SOURCES

Where these figures come from.

Only documents published or supplied by the bank are used. Nothing here is taken from brokers or comparison sites.

Next scheduled review: 18 March 2027. Bank tariffs change frequently — several institutions in this directory revised theirs twice during 2026.

BANK DIRECTORY

Bank profiles and institutional filters.

All banks Start Bank Check