01 · AT A GLANCE
The group's Luxembourg-licensed European hub, with branch tariffs published for Paris and Brussels
- Luxembourg credit institution under the CSSF; sister company of the Swiss bank, with five European branches
- Reception and transmission of orders, non-independent advice and discretionary management under MiFID
- FGDL deposit guarantee to EUR 100,000 and SIIL investor protection to EUR 20,000
- Paris-branch tariff: discretionary management 1.20% to 0.43% a year by strategy and assets, custody 0.24%
- Account maintenance and My LO free; manual transfers EUR 20, free online
- Luxembourg office lists external asset managers, private equity and family-office services
Not documentedThe bank documents reviewed here state no minimum for opening an account. That does not mean there is none; the bank may state one on request.
Private banking, Wealth management
Not disclosed
02 · ACCOUNTS AND PRODUCTS
Documented accounts and products.
Current account
Cash accounts opened in the client's name in EUR and other currencies, treated with the securities account as a single indivisible current account. Credit balances earn no interest and may bear negative interest depending on market conditions. The French and Belgian branches publish account maintenance and My LO access as free.
- Segment
- Private banking
- Currencies
- EUR
Securities account and custody
Custody of financial instruments, generally held in sub-custody with professional custodians in segregated omnibus accounts and returned to clients outside the bank's estate in an insolvency. The French branch prices custody at 0.24% a year under a mandate or advisory contract and 0.36% under execution-only.
- Segment
- Private banking
Discretionary portfolio management
The bank manages the portfolio and makes investment decisions on a discretionary basis in line with a pre-agreed mandate and the client's risk profile. The French branch publishes management fees by strategy and asset band, from 1.20% a year for a 100% equities strategy below EUR 4 million to 0.432% for capital preservation above EUR 40 million.
- Segment
- Private banking
CLIC Mandate
A multi-asset discretionary mandate, available in all strategies and currencies, that promotes environmental and social characteristics under Article 8 SFDR through thematic, impact and resilience pillars, with a minimum of 15% in sustainable investments.
- Segment
- Private banking
Investment advisory
Personalised, non-independent investment recommendations based on the client's risk profile, with a full suitability assessment and an investment advice report for each recommendation. The French branch prices two contracts, Active from 0.60% and Active Plus from 1.20% a year, each declining with assets.
- Segment
- Private banking
Reception and transmission of orders
The bank receives client orders and transmits them for execution to Bank Lombard Odier & Co Ltd in Switzerland, its single execution venue; no investment advice is given. The French branch prices banded transaction fees with a minimum of EUR 180 per trade.
- Segment
- Private banking
Lombard loan
Lombard credit against assets held with the bank, offered through the French branch with conditions, arrangement and guarantee fees quoted individually. The general terms provide for credit lines on the payment account.
- Segment
- Private banking
Private equity
Lombard Odier private-equity investments, each with its own management, advisory and origination fee schedule set out in the instrument's description and collected by the bank on behalf of another group entity.
- Segment
- Private banking
Insurance brokerage
Insurance distribution as a Luxembourg insurance intermediary registered with the Commissariat aux Assurances under 2014CM002, covering advice, quotes and the placement of insurance contracts under separate brokerage terms.
- Segment
- Private banking
Services for external asset managers
External asset managers are listed among the services of the Luxembourg office, which the group's external-asset-manager team also names as one of its seven locations.
Services for family offices
Family-office services are listed among the Luxembourg office's offering alongside wealth management, investment advice and private equity; no further detail is published.
Fund administration and distribution
Administration and distribution of funds and access to traditional and alternative mutual funds, listed among the Luxembourg office's services.
03 · WHAT IT COSTS
Published pricing.
| Charge | Amount | When it applies |
|---|---|---|
| Discretionary management fee — 100% equities strategyPortfolio management |
| French branch tariff, October 2025. Non-cumulative scale on total assets, minimum EUR 6,000 per quarter; custody of 0.24% a year is charged in addition, fixed banking fees and transaction fees are free.Tarifs bancaires de la Banque - Lombard Odier (Europe) S.A., succursale en France, October 2025 |
| Discretionary management fee — balanced strategyPortfolio management |
| French branch tariff, October 2025. Non-cumulative scale on total assets, minimum EUR 4,800 per quarter; custody of 0.24% a year is charged in addition.Tarifs bancaires de la Banque - Lombard Odier (Europe) S.A., succursale en France, October 2025 |
| Discretionary management fee — moderate strategyPortfolio management |
| French branch tariff, October 2025. Non-cumulative scale on total assets, minimum EUR 4,200 per quarter; custody of 0.24% a year is charged in addition.Tarifs bancaires de la Banque - Lombard Odier (Europe) S.A., succursale en France, October 2025 |
| Discretionary management fee — capital preservation strategyPortfolio management |
| French branch tariff, October 2025. Non-cumulative scale on total assets, minimum EUR 3,600 per quarter; custody of 0.24% a year is charged in addition.Tarifs bancaires de la Banque - Lombard Odier (Europe) S.A., succursale en France, October 2025 |
| Advisory fee — Active contractAdvisory |
| French branch tariff, October 2025. Non-cumulative scale on total assets, minimum EUR 3,000 per quarter; custody of 0.24% a year in addition, and a 30% discount on standard brokerage fees.Tarifs bancaires de la Banque - Lombard Odier (Europe) S.A., succursale en France, October 2025 |
| Advisory fee — Active Plus contractAdvisory |
| French branch tariff, October 2025. Non-cumulative scale on total assets, minimum EUR 6,000 per quarter; custody of 0.24% a year in addition, and a flat EUR 180 per transaction.Tarifs bancaires de la Banque - Lombard Odier (Europe) S.A., succursale en France, October 2025 |
| Custody fee under a discretionary or advisory contractCustody |
| French branch tariff, October 2025. Charged on top of the management or advisory fee.Tarifs bancaires de la Banque - Lombard Odier (Europe) S.A., succursale en France, October 2025 |
| Custody fee under execution-only serviceCustody |
| French branch tariff, October 2025. Any portfolio size, minimum EUR 600 per quarter; fixed banking fees are free and transactions are charged separately.Tarifs bancaires de la Banque - Lombard Odier (Europe) S.A., succursale en France, October 2025 |
| Transaction fee — equities and ETFs on main marketsTrading commission |
| French branch tariff, October 2025. Non-cumulative scale on the transaction amount, minimum EUR 180 per transaction; stamp duties, taxes and third-party charges are levied separately.Tarifs bancaires de la Banque - Lombard Odier (Europe) S.A., succursale en France, October 2025 |
| Transaction fee — equities on other marketsTrading commission |
| French branch tariff, October 2025. Non-cumulative scale on the transaction amount, minimum EUR 180 per transaction.Tarifs bancaires de la Banque - Lombard Odier (Europe) S.A., succursale en France, October 2025 |
| Transaction fee — bondsTrading commission |
| French branch tariff, October 2025. Non-cumulative scale on the transaction amount, minimum EUR 180 per transaction.Tarifs bancaires de la Banque - Lombard Odier (Europe) S.A., succursale en France, October 2025 |
| Transaction fee — third-party fundsTrading commission |
| French branch tariff, October 2025. Non-cumulative scale on the transaction amount, minimum EUR 480 per transaction; higher commissions may apply to closed or capacity-limited funds.Tarifs bancaires de la Banque - Lombard Odier (Europe) S.A., succursale en France, October 2025 |
| Transaction fee — Lombard Odier fundsTrading commission |
| French branch tariff, October 2025. Flat amount per transaction.Tarifs bancaires de la Banque - Lombard Odier (Europe) S.A., succursale en France, October 2025 |
| Foreign exchange spot and forwardForeign exchange |
| French branch tariff, October 2025. Non-cumulative scale on the transaction amount; currency swaps are 0.20% to EUR 100,000, 0.10% to EUR 10 million and 0.05% above.Tarifs bancaires de la Banque - Lombard Odier (Europe) S.A., succursale en France, October 2025 |
| Transfer instructed through a private bankerOutgoing payments |
| Priced with an advisor. French and Belgian branch Fee Information Documents, 1 October 2025, and the French branch tariff. Applies to SEPA and foreign transfers sent or received on instruction; transfers made by the client through My LO are free, as are standing orders and direct debits.Fee Information Document - current account, France branch |
| Administrative fee on pro forma positionsOther |
| French branch tariff, October 2025. Minimum EUR 300 per position per year.Tarifs bancaires de la Banque - Lombard Odier (Europe) S.A., succursale en France, October 2025 |
| Wealth planning fileOther |
| French branch tariff, October 2025. From EUR 360 up to EUR 600 depending on the file.Tarifs bancaires de la Banque - Lombard Odier (Europe) S.A., succursale en France, October 2025 |
| Closure of a securities account (maximum)Account closure |
| Belgian branch Fee Information Document, 1 October 2025, excluding VAT; the French branch document states closure as free.Fee Information Document - current account, Belgium branch |
Figures are shown in the currency the bank publishes them in and are not converted. This is not a complete tariff — always read the full source document.
04 · SERVICES
What the bank offers.
“Not disclosed” means the bank does not state this publicly — it is not a statement that the service is unavailable.
Investment
- Discretionary portfolio managementOffered
- Investment advisoryOffered
- Execution-only tradingOffered
- Custody and safekeepingOffered
- Private markets accessOffered
Banking
- Multi-currency accountsOffered
- Payment cardsNot disclosed
- Foreign exchangeOffered
Lending
- Lombard lendingOffered
- Mortgages and property financeNot disclosed
Planning
- Wealth and estate planningOffered
Structuring
- Trust and foundation servicesNot disclosed
Digital
- Online bankingOffered
- Mobile appOffered
05 · SOURCES
Where these figures come from.
Only documents published or supplied by the bank are used. Nothing here is taken from brokers or comparison sites.
Next scheduled review: 16 March 2027. Bank tariffs change frequently — several institutions in this directory revised theirs twice during 2026.

