BANK RANKING

Private banks in the EU and EEA, sorted by documented criteria

18 banks in the EU and EEA, compared on 16 criteria from public documents of the banks, deposit protection schemes and rating agencies. Cost sample case: a EUR 1 million securities portfolio. The order follows a fixed points formula; offbnk receives no payment from any of these banks.

How the points are calculated

Positions result solely from a fixed points formula (methodology v1.0). Main parameters and weighting: Security 30, Access 20, Costs 20, Services 20, Transparency and digital 10 (100 points in total); the individual criteria are shown in the table and in the methodology. Where no price list is public, or it gives no price for a part of the cost sample case, that part is not scored and the remaining criteria are scaled to 100 points. Information not found in the documents reviewed scores 0. Banks with less than 70 % of criteria backed by data receive no rank. The basis is publicly available documents of the banks, deposit protection schemes and rating agencies (as of: bank documents and ratings 24 Sep 2026; deposit protection and cost sample case 5 Oct 2026). Equal scores are separated by the higher Security score, then alphabetically. Filters only hide banks and never change points. offbnk receives no payment from any bank in this ranking. The ranking is not investment advice and not a recommendation to choose a particular bank.

Cost sample case: a private client domiciled in Germany holds EUR 1,000,000 in listed shares and bonds for one year in a custody account without a mandate, buys shares 10 times for EUR 20,000 each on a stock exchange outside the bank's home country, and exchanges EUR 100,000 into US dollars once.

Filters only hide banks and never change points. A bank without a published entry amount is hidden by the amount filter.

Bank14 banks1Banque Internationale à LuxembourgLuxembourg2CA Indosuez Wealth EuropeLuxembourg3Quintet Private BankLuxembourg4UBS Europe SEGermany5Bank of CyprusCyprus6VP Bank LuxembourgLuxembourg7ING LuxembourgLuxembourg8Banque de LuxembourgLuxembourg9Lombard Odier EuropeLuxembourg10Mirabaud EuropeLuxembourg11Bank Julius Baer Europe S.A.Luxembourg12LLB ÖsterreichAustria13Julius Bär DeutschlandGermany14EFG Bank (Luxembourg) S.A.Luxembourg
Total scoreVery good78 of 100Very good75 of 100Good72 of 100Good70 of 100Costs: not publicGood69.9 of 100Costs: partly not publicGood69.1 of 100Costs: partly not publicGood68 of 100Costs: partly not publicSatisfactory61.3 of 100Costs: not publicSatisfactory59 of 100Satisfactory58.8 of 100Costs: partly not publicSatisfactory56.5 of 100Costs: partly not publicSatisfactory56.3 of 100Costs: not publicAdequate47.5 of 100Costs: not publicAdequate46 of 100
26/3026/3023/3026/3019/3018/3018/3018/3018/3018/3018/3016/3018/3018/30
Credit rating of the bank 128/12Moody's: A1
i

Source: Banque Internationale à Luxembourg SA, BIL - Moody's deposit rating upgrade (checked 9 Sep 2026)

8/12Fitch: A+
i

Source: Cbonds, Fitch assigns CA Indosuez Wealth (Europe) A+ long-term issuer rating (checked 19 Sep 2026)

5/12Fitch: BBB
i

Source: Quintet Private Bank, Investor relations and credit rating (checked 25 Aug 2026)

8/12S&P: A+
i

Source: UBS Group, UBS credit ratings (checked 14 Sep 2026)

5/12Fitch: BBB
i

Source: Bank of Cyprus Public Company Ltd, Credit Rating (checked 25 Aug 2026)

0/12Rating found for the banking group only, not for this bank (as of 18 Sep 2026)
i

Source: VP Bank Ltd, VP Bank ratings - Moody's ratings of VP Bank Ltd (Luxembourg site) (checked 18 Sep 2026)

0/12Rating found for the banking group only, not for this bank (as of 11 Sep 2026)
i

Source: ING Groep N.V., ING - Ratings (checked 11 Sep 2026)

0/12No Moody's, S&P or Fitch rating of this bank found (as of 25 Aug 2026)0/12Rating found for the banking group only, not for this bank (as of 16 Sep 2026)
i

Source: Lombard Odier (Europe) S.A., Lombard Odier (Europe) S.A. - Pillar 3 disclosures at 31 December 2025 (checked 16 Sep 2026)

0/12No Moody's, S&P or Fitch rating of this bank found (as of 19 Sep 2026)
i

Source: Mirabaud & Cie (Europe) S.A., Mirabaud & Cie (Europe) S.A. - Pillar III report, 31 December 2025 (checked 19 Sep 2026)

0/12No Moody's, S&P or Fitch rating of this bank found (as of 25 Aug 2026)0/12Rating found for the banking group only, not for this bank (as of 19 Sep 2026)
i

Source: Liechtensteinische Landesbank (Österreich) AG, LLB Österreich - EAM Powerhouse (intermediaries) (checked 19 Sep 2026)

0/12No Moody's, S&P or Fitch rating of this bank found (as of 16 Sep 2026)0/12No Moody's, S&P or Fitch rating of this bank found (as of 25 Aug 2026)
Statutory deposit protection 1010/10100,000 EUR · Fonds de garantie des dépôts Luxembourg (FGDL)
i

Source: Fonds de garantie des dépôts Luxembourg, FGDL: deposit guarantee (checked 5 Oct 2026)

10/10100,000 EUR · Fonds de garantie des dépôts Luxembourg (FGDL)
i

Source: Fonds de garantie des dépôts Luxembourg, FGDL: deposit guarantee (checked 5 Oct 2026)

10/10100,000 EUR · Fonds de garantie des dépôts Luxembourg (FGDL)
i

Source: Fonds de garantie des dépôts Luxembourg, FGDL: deposit guarantee (checked 5 Oct 2026)

10/10100,000 EUR · Entschädigungseinrichtung deutscher Banken (EdB)
i

Statutory cover; voluntary schemes of banking associations are not counted.

Source: Entschädigungseinrichtung deutscher Banken GmbH, Entschädigungseinrichtung deutscher Banken (checked 5 Oct 2026)

10/10100,000 EUR · Deposit Guarantee and Resolution of Credit and Other Institutions Scheme
i

Source: Central Bank of Cyprus, Deposit Guarantee and Resolution of Credit and Other Institutions Scheme (checked 5 Oct 2026)

10/10100,000 EUR · Fonds de garantie des dépôts Luxembourg (FGDL)
i

Source: Fonds de garantie des dépôts Luxembourg, FGDL: deposit guarantee (checked 5 Oct 2026)

10/10100,000 EUR · Fonds de garantie des dépôts Luxembourg (FGDL)
i

Source: Fonds de garantie des dépôts Luxembourg, FGDL: deposit guarantee (checked 5 Oct 2026)

10/10100,000 EUR · Fonds de garantie des dépôts Luxembourg (FGDL)
i

Source: Fonds de garantie des dépôts Luxembourg, FGDL: deposit guarantee (checked 5 Oct 2026)

10/10100,000 EUR · Fonds de garantie des dépôts Luxembourg (FGDL)
i

Source: Fonds de garantie des dépôts Luxembourg, FGDL: deposit guarantee (checked 5 Oct 2026)

10/10100,000 EUR · Fonds de garantie des dépôts Luxembourg (FGDL)
i

Source: Fonds de garantie des dépôts Luxembourg, FGDL: deposit guarantee (checked 5 Oct 2026)

10/10100,000 EUR · Fonds de garantie des dépôts Luxembourg (FGDL)
i

Source: Fonds de garantie des dépôts Luxembourg, FGDL: deposit guarantee (checked 5 Oct 2026)

10/10100,000 EUR · Einlagensicherung AUSTRIA
i

Source: Einlagensicherung AUSTRIA Ges.m.b.H., Einlagensicherung AUSTRIA (checked 5 Oct 2026)

10/10100,000 EUR · Entschädigungseinrichtung deutscher Banken (EdB)
i

Statutory cover; voluntary schemes of banking associations are not counted.

Source: Entschädigungseinrichtung deutscher Banken GmbH, Entschädigungseinrichtung deutscher Banken (checked 5 Oct 2026)

10/10100,000 EUR · Fonds de garantie des dépôts Luxembourg (FGDL)
i

Source: Fonds de garantie des dépôts Luxembourg, FGDL: deposit guarantee (checked 5 Oct 2026)

Credit rating of the country 88/8Moody's: Aaa
i

Source: Government of Luxembourg, Moody's confirms Luxembourg's Aaa rating with stable outlook (checked 25 Aug 2026)

8/8Moody's: Aaa
i

Source: Government of Luxembourg, Moody's confirms Luxembourg's Aaa rating with stable outlook (checked 25 Aug 2026)

8/8Moody's: Aaa
i

Source: Government of Luxembourg, Moody's confirms Luxembourg's Aaa rating with stable outlook (checked 25 Aug 2026)

8/8Fitch: AAA
i

Source: German Finance Agency, Ratings of the Federal Republic of Germany (checked 9 Sep 2026)

4/8Fitch: A-
i

Source: Government of Cyprus, Fitch confirms Cyprus rating and outlook (checked 25 Aug 2026)

8/8Moody's: Aaa
i

Source: Government of Luxembourg, Moody's confirms Luxembourg's Aaa rating with stable outlook (checked 25 Aug 2026)

8/8Moody's: Aaa
i

Source: Government of Luxembourg, Moody's confirms Luxembourg's Aaa rating with stable outlook (checked 25 Aug 2026)

8/8Moody's: Aaa
i

Source: Government of Luxembourg, Moody's confirms Luxembourg's Aaa rating with stable outlook (checked 25 Aug 2026)

8/8Moody's: Aaa
i

Source: Government of Luxembourg, Moody's confirms Luxembourg's Aaa rating with stable outlook (checked 25 Aug 2026)

8/8Moody's: Aaa
i

Source: Government of Luxembourg, Moody's confirms Luxembourg's Aaa rating with stable outlook (checked 25 Aug 2026)

8/8Moody's: Aaa
i

Source: Government of Luxembourg, Moody's confirms Luxembourg's Aaa rating with stable outlook (checked 25 Aug 2026)

6/8Fitch: AA
i

Source: Austrian Treasury (OeBFA), Ratings Republic of Austria (checked 19 Sep 2026)

8/8Fitch: AAA
i

Source: German Finance Agency, Ratings of the Federal Republic of Germany (checked 9 Sep 2026)

8/8Moody's: Aaa
i

Source: Government of Luxembourg, Moody's confirms Luxembourg's Aaa rating with stable outlook (checked 25 Aug 2026)

11/2011/2012/209/2019/209/2011/209/200/205/201/202/203/200/20
Lowest published entry amount 99/910,000 EUR · Term deposit
i

Source: Banque Internationale à Luxembourg SA, Term deposit (checked 9 Sep 2026)

9/9100,000 EUR · Term deposit
i

Source: CA Indosuez Wealth (Europe), Fee Schedule — Banking Products and Services (checked 19 Sep 2026)

9/925,000 EUR · Fixed-term deposit
i

Source: Quintet Private Bank (Europe) S.A., General terms and conditions (checked 21 Aug 2026)

7/9250,000 EUR · UBS My Way
i

Source: UBS Europe SE, UBS My Way (checked 14 Sep 2026)

9/91,000 EUR · e-Fixed Deposit
i

Source: Bank of Cyprus Public Company Ltd, e-Fixed Deposit (checked 21 Aug 2026)

7/9250,000 EUR · VP Vida Essential
i

Source: VP Bank (Luxembourg) SA, Commissions and fees - VP Bank (Luxembourg) SA (checked 18 Sep 2026)

9/925,000 EUR · Short Term Deposit
i

Source: ING Luxembourg S.A., Short term deposit (checked 11 Sep 2026)

7/9150,000 EUR · BL-EXPERT discretionary mandate
i

Source: Banque de Luxembourg S.A., Our fees and charges — Private Banking (checked 15 Aug 2026)

0/9Not found in the documents reviewed (as of 16 Sep 2026)3/91,000,000 EUR · Advisory mandate
i

Source: Mirabaud & Cie (Europe) S.A., Banking & Investment Services Fees, January 2023 (checked 19 Sep 2026)

1/92,000,000 EUR · typical client assets, per the bank
i

Source: Bank Julius Baer Europe S.A., Unsere Kundinnen und Kunden vertrauen uns in der Regel ein investierbares Vermögen von mindestens EUR 2 Millionen oder den Gegenwert in Lokalwährung an. (checked 24 Sep 2026)

0/9Not found in the documents reviewed (as of 19 Sep 2026)3/91,000,000 EUR · typical client assets, per the bank
i

Source: Julius Bär Deutschland, Unsere Kundinnen und Kunden vertrauen uns in der Regel ein investierbares Vermögen von mindestens EUR 1 Million oder den Gegenwert in Lokalwährung an. (checked 24 Sep 2026)

0/9Not found in the documents reviewed (as of 16 Aug 2026)
Clients resident in the EU 80/8Not found in the documents reviewed0/8Not found in the documents reviewed0/8Not found in the documents reviewed0/8Not found in the documents reviewed8/8Accepted, per the bank's published rules
i

Source: Bank of Cyprus, https://www.bankofcyprus.com/en-gb/help/first-steps/new-customer/ (checked 8 Sep 2026)

0/8Not found in the documents reviewed0/8Not found in the documents reviewed0/8Not found in the documents reviewed0/8Not found in the documents reviewed0/8Not found in the documents reviewed0/8Not found in the documents reviewed0/8Not found in the documents reviewed0/8Not found in the documents reviewed0/8Not found in the documents reviewed
Service languages 32/3English, French, German
i

Source: Banque Internationale à Luxembourg SA, Tariff overview — 5th July 2026 (checked 9 Sep 2026)

2/3English, French
i

Source: CA Indosuez Wealth (Europe), Fee Schedule — Banking Products and Services (checked 19 Sep 2026)

3/3English, French, German, Dutch
i

Source: Quintet Private Bank (Europe) S.A., Private Banking Fee Schedule (checked 16 Aug 2026)

2/3German, English
i

Source: UBS Europe SE, Deutschland - rechtliche Hinweise und Impressum (checked 14 Sep 2026)

2/3Greek, English
i

Source: Bank of Cyprus Public Company Ltd, Table of commissions and charges — Physical Persons (checked 15 Aug 2026)

2/3German, English
i

Source: VP Bank (Luxembourg) SA, Commissions and fees - VP Bank (Luxembourg) SA (checked 18 Sep 2026)

2/3English, French
i

Source: ING Luxembourg S.A., Tariff brochure's extract for Private Banking Individuals and Business clients (checked 11 Sep 2026)

2/3French, German, English
i

Source: Banque de Luxembourg S.A., Our fees and charges — Private Banking (checked 15 Aug 2026)

0/3Not found in the documents reviewed (as of 16 Sep 2026)2/3English, French
i

Source: Mirabaud & Cie (Europe) S.A., Banking & Investment Services Fees, January 2023 (checked 19 Sep 2026)

0/3Not found in the documents reviewed (as of 15 Aug 2026)2/3German, English
i

Source: Liechtensteinische Landesbank (Österreich) AG, Imprint - Liechtensteinische Landesbank (Österreich) AG (checked 19 Sep 2026)

0/3Not found in the documents reviewed (as of 16 Sep 2026)0/3Not found in the documents reviewed (as of 16 Aug 2026)
11/208/2012/20Costs: not public2/312/1714/17Costs: not public11/209/1710/12Costs: not publicCosts: not public6/20
Custody and account, per year 126/120.55 % a year · 5,500 EUR
i

Recurring securities fee: 2,500 EUR

BIL Wealth Management International monthly commission: 3,000 EUR

Recurring securities fee plus the monthly commission the price list requires for non-residents. Excluding VAT as published.

Source: Banque Internationale à Luxembourg SA, Tariff overview — 5th July 2026 (checked 5 Oct 2026)

6/120.48 % a year · 4,800 EUR
i

Securities administration and custody fee: 4,000 EUR

Account management fee: 800 EUR

Source: CA Indosuez Wealth (Europe), Fee Schedule — Banking Products and Services (checked 5 Oct 2026)

10/120.35 % a year · 3,500 EUR
i

Execution-only fee: 3,500 EUR

Excluding VAT as published; the price list does not state whether VAT applies to private clients abroad.

Source: Quintet Private Bank (Europe) S.A., Private Banking Fee Schedule (checked 5 Oct 2026)

-Costs: not public-Not found in the public price list (as of 5 Oct 2026); not scored
i

Source: Bank of Cyprus Public Company Ltd, Table of commissions and charges — Physical Persons (checked 5 Oct 2026)

10/120.35 % a year · 3,500 EUR
i

Custody and administration fee — focus markets: 3,500 EUR

Germany is one of the bank's focus markets.

Source: VP Bank (Luxembourg) SA, Commissions and fees - VP Bank (Luxembourg) SA (checked 5 Oct 2026)

10/120.275 % a year · 2,750 EUR
i

Custody account commission: 2,500 EUR

Current account maintenance charge: 250 EUR

Excluding VAT as published; the price list does not state whether VAT applies to private clients abroad.

Source: ING Luxembourg S.A., Tariff brochure's extract for Private Banking Individuals and Business clients (checked 5 Oct 2026)

-Not found in the public price list (as of 5 Oct 2026); not scored
i

Source: Banque de Luxembourg S.A., Our fees and charges — Private Banking (checked 5 Oct 2026)

8/120.36 % a year · 3,600 EUR
i

Custody fee under execution-only service: 3,600 EUR

Execution-only tariff of the French branch, the tariff the bank publishes.

Source: Lombard Odier (Europe) S.A., Tarifs bancaires de la Banque - Lombard Odier (Europe) S.A., succursale en France, October 2025 (checked 5 Oct 2026)

8/120.45 % a year · 4,500 EUR
i

Administration fee (custody and portfolio administration): 4,500 EUR

Source: Mirabaud & Cie (Europe) S.A., Banking & Investment Services Fees, January 2023 (checked 5 Oct 2026)

10/120.3 % a year · 3,000 EUR
i

Custody service fee: 3,000 EUR

Source: Bank Julius Baer Europe S.A., Schedule of prices and services — banking and custody (checked 5 Oct 2026)

-Costs: not public-Costs: not public4/120.67 % a year · 6,700 EUR
i

Safekeeping fee (maximum): 5,700 EUR

Third-party custody surcharge: 1,000 EUR

Maximum safekeeping rate including the 14 % VAT the bank states, plus the third-party custody surcharge for securities held with sub-custodians.

Source: EFG Bank (Luxembourg) S.A., Standard commissions and charges (checked 5 Oct 2026)

10 share purchases of EUR 20,000 54/50.3 % · 600 EUR
i

Equity and ETF trading commission: 600 EUR

BILnet order: 70 % off the branch rate, no minimum.

Source: Banque Internationale à Luxembourg SA, Tariff overview — 5th July 2026 (checked 5 Oct 2026)

1/51.3 % · 2,600 EUR
i

Execution-only equities commission: 2,600 EUR

Source: CA Indosuez Wealth (Europe), Fee Schedule — Banking Products and Services (checked 5 Oct 2026)

1/51.4 % · 2,800 EUR
i

Execution-only fee: 2,800 EUR

1.40 % on a main-market equity trade under EUR 25,000, as the execution-only fee row states.

Source: Quintet Private Bank (Europe) S.A., Private Banking Fee Schedule (checked 5 Oct 2026)

-Costs: not public-Not found in the public price list (as of 5 Oct 2026); not scored
i

Source: Bank of Cyprus Public Company Ltd, Table of commissions and charges — Physical Persons (checked 5 Oct 2026)

2/50.9 % · 1,800 EUR
i

Brokerage — equities, bonds, funds and structured products on the secondary market: 1,800 EUR

Source: VP Bank (Luxembourg) SA, Commissions and fees - VP Bank (Luxembourg) SA (checked 5 Oct 2026)

4/50.45 % · 900 EUR
i

Equity trading commission via My ING: 900 EUR

Self-directed rate via My ING, which covers Frankfurt.

Source: ING Luxembourg S.A., Tariff brochure's extract for Private Banking Individuals and Business clients (checked 5 Oct 2026)

-Not found in the public price list (as of 5 Oct 2026); not scored
i

Source: Banque de Luxembourg S.A., Our fees and charges — Private Banking (checked 5 Oct 2026)

2/50.96 % · 1,920 EUR
i

Transaction fee — equities and ETFs on main markets: 1,920 EUR

Source: Lombard Odier (Europe) S.A., Tarifs bancaires de la Banque - Lombard Odier (Europe) S.A., succursale en France, October 2025 (checked 5 Oct 2026)

1/51.575 % · 3,150 EUR
i

Securities commission — equities and similar: 3,150 EUR

Commission plus the EUR 15 stock-exchange fee for European exchanges.

Source: Mirabaud & Cie (Europe) S.A., Banking & Investment Services Fees, January 2023 (checked 5 Oct 2026)

-Not found in the public price list (as of 5 Oct 2026); not scored
i

Source: Bank Julius Baer Europe S.A., Schedule of prices and services — banking and custody (checked 5 Oct 2026)

-Costs: not public-Costs: not public1/51.5 % · 3,000 EUR
i

Brokerage fee — minimum per transaction: 3,000 EUR

Equities up to 1.50 % with a EUR 250 minimum, as the fee row states.

Source: EFG Bank (Luxembourg) S.A., Standard commissions and charges (checked 5 Oct 2026)

Currency exchange of EUR 100,000 31/31.1 % · 1,100 EUR
i

Foreign exchange transaction fee: 1,100 EUR

Source: Banque Internationale à Luxembourg SA, Tariff overview — 5th July 2026 (checked 5 Oct 2026)

1/31.05 % · 1,050 EUR
i

Spot foreign-exchange commission — Basket 1 and gold: 1,050 EUR

Source: CA Indosuez Wealth (Europe), Fee Schedule — Banking Products and Services (checked 5 Oct 2026)

1/30.75 % · 750 EUR
i

Foreign exchange commission: 750 EUR

Source: Quintet Private Bank (Europe) S.A., Private Banking Fee Schedule (checked 5 Oct 2026)

-Costs: not public2/30.4 % · 400 EUR
i

Exchange commission on currency conversion: 400 EUR

Source: Bank of Cyprus Public Company Ltd, Table of commissions and charges — Physical Persons (checked 5 Oct 2026)

-Not found in the public price list (as of 5 Oct 2026); not scored
i

Source: VP Bank (Luxembourg) SA, Commissions and fees - VP Bank (Luxembourg) SA (checked 5 Oct 2026)

-Not found in the public price list (as of 5 Oct 2026); not scored
i

A charge of 0.10 % is published, but on top of a margin in the rate that is not published.

Source: ING Luxembourg S.A., Tariff brochure's extract for Private Banking Individuals and Business clients (checked 5 Oct 2026)

-Not found in the public price list (as of 5 Oct 2026); not scored
i

Source: Banque de Luxembourg S.A., Our fees and charges — Private Banking (checked 5 Oct 2026)

1/30.7 % · 700 EUR
i

Foreign exchange spot and forward: 700 EUR

Source: Lombard Odier (Europe) S.A., Tarifs bancaires de la Banque - Lombard Odier (Europe) S.A., succursale en France, October 2025 (checked 5 Oct 2026)

-Not found in the public price list (as of 5 Oct 2026); not scored
i

Source: Mirabaud & Cie (Europe) S.A., Banking & Investment Services Fees, January 2023 (checked 5 Oct 2026)

-Not found in the public price list (as of 5 Oct 2026); not scored
i

Source: Bank Julius Baer Europe S.A., Schedule of prices and services — banking and custody (checked 5 Oct 2026)

-Costs: not public-Costs: not public1/32 % · 2,000 EUR
i

Foreign exchange spread (maximum): 2,000 EUR

The price list publishes this rate as a maximum.

Source: EFG Bank (Luxembourg) S.A., Standard commissions and charges (checked 5 Oct 2026)

20/2020/2015/2015/2010/2020/2015/2015/2020/2020/2015/2020/2010/2015/20
Multi-currency accounts 55/5Offered
i

Source: Banque Internationale à Luxembourg SA, Savings accounts (checked 9 Sep 2026)

5/5Offered
i

Source: CA Indosuez Wealth (Europe), General Terms and Conditions (V2024-01) (checked 19 Sep 2026)

5/5Offered
i

Source: Quintet Private Bank (Europe) S.A., Private Banking Fee Schedule (checked 16 Aug 2026)

0/5Not found in the documents reviewed (as of 14 Sep 2026)5/5Offered
i

Source: Bank of Cyprus Public Company Ltd, Table of commissions and charges — Physical Persons (checked 15 Aug 2026)

5/5Offered
i

Source: VP Bank (Luxembourg) SA, Fee Information Document - Current account VP Sensa Private Banking (checked 18 Sep 2026)

5/5Offered
i

Source: ING Luxembourg S.A., Private Banking — Daily banking and cash solutions (checked 11 Sep 2026)

0/5Not found in the documents reviewed (as of 21 Aug 2026)5/5Offered
i

Source: Lombard Odier (Europe) S.A., General Terms and Conditions - Lombard Odier (Europe) S.A., November 2025 (checked 16 Sep 2026)

5/5Offered
i

Source: Mirabaud & Cie (Europe) S.A., Fee Information Document - Current Account (checked 19 Sep 2026)

0/5Not found in the documents reviewed (as of 21 Aug 2026)5/5Offered
i

Source: Liechtensteinische Landesbank (Österreich) AG, Client Information Brochure - Liechtensteinische Landesbank (Österreich) AG (checked 19 Sep 2026)

0/5Not found in the documents reviewed (as of 16 Sep 2026)5/5Offered
i

Source: EFG Bank (Luxembourg) S.A., Standard commissions and charges (checked 16 Aug 2026)

Discretionary mandate 55/5Offered
i

Source: Banque Internationale à Luxembourg SA, BIL Serenio — Discretionary Management (checked 9 Sep 2026)

5/5Offered
i

Source: CA Indosuez Wealth (Europe), Fee Schedule — Banking Products and Services (checked 19 Sep 2026)

5/5Offered
i

Source: Quintet Private Bank (Europe) S.A., Private Banking Fee Schedule (checked 16 Aug 2026)

5/5Offered
i

Source: UBS Europe SE, Verwaltungsmandate (checked 14 Sep 2026)

0/5Not found in the documents reviewed (as of 20 Sep 2026)5/5Offered
i

Source: VP Bank (Luxembourg) SA, Commissions and fees - VP Bank (Luxembourg) SA (checked 18 Sep 2026)

5/5Offered
i

Source: ING Luxembourg S.A., Private Banking — Investment solutions (checked 11 Sep 2026)

5/5Offered
i

Source: Banque de Luxembourg S.A., Our fees and charges — Private Banking (checked 15 Aug 2026)

5/5Offered
i

Source: Lombard Odier (Europe) S.A., Client information brochure - MiFID, April 2026 (checked 16 Sep 2026)

5/5Offered
i

Source: Mirabaud & Cie (Europe) S.A., Banking & Investment Services Fees, January 2023 (checked 19 Sep 2026)

5/5Offered
i

Source: Bank Julius Baer Europe S.A., Investment services — basic client information (checked 21 Aug 2026)

5/5Offered
i

Source: Liechtensteinische Landesbank (Österreich) AG, Discretionary asset management - LLB Österreich (checked 19 Sep 2026)

5/5Offered
i

Source: Bank Julius Bär Deutschland AG, Portfolioverwaltung (Vermögensverwaltung) - Information für Verbraucher nach dem BFSG (de0122) (checked 16 Sep 2026)

5/5Offered
i

Source: EFG Bank (Luxembourg) S.A., Standard commissions and charges (checked 16 Aug 2026)

Advisory mandate 55/5Offered
i

Source: Banque Internationale à Luxembourg SA, BIL Advisio — Investment Advice (checked 9 Sep 2026)

5/5Offered
i

Source: CA Indosuez Wealth (Europe), Fee Schedule — Banking Products and Services (checked 19 Sep 2026)

5/5Offered
i

Source: Quintet Private Bank (Europe) S.A., Private Banking Fee Schedule (checked 16 Aug 2026)

5/5Offered
i

Source: UBS Europe SE, Betreutes Anlageportfolio (checked 14 Sep 2026)

5/5Offered
i

Source: Bank of Cyprus Public Company Ltd, MiFID II investment services (checked 21 Aug 2026)

5/5Offered
i

Source: VP Bank (Luxembourg) SA, Commissions and fees - VP Bank (Luxembourg) SA (checked 18 Sep 2026)

5/5Offered
i

Source: ING Luxembourg S.A., Private Banking — Investment solutions (checked 11 Sep 2026)

5/5Offered
i

Source: Banque de Luxembourg S.A., Investment solutions (checked 21 Aug 2026)

5/5Offered
i

Source: Lombard Odier (Europe) S.A., Client information brochure - MiFID, April 2026 (checked 16 Sep 2026)

5/5Offered
i

Source: Mirabaud & Cie (Europe) S.A., Banking & Investment Services Fees, January 2023 (checked 19 Sep 2026)

5/5Offered
i

Source: Bank Julius Baer Europe S.A., Investment services — basic client information (checked 21 Aug 2026)

5/5Offered
i

Source: Liechtensteinische Landesbank (Österreich) AG, Investment advice - LLB Österreich (checked 19 Sep 2026)

5/5Offered
i

Source: Bank Julius Bär Deutschland AG, Anlageberatung - Information für Verbraucher nach dem BFSG (de0120) (checked 16 Sep 2026)

5/5Offered
i

Source: EFG Bank (Luxembourg) S.A., Standard commissions and charges (checked 16 Aug 2026)

Lombard lending (availability only) 55/5Offered
i

Source: Banque Internationale à Luxembourg SA, Tariff overview — 5th July 2026 (checked 9 Sep 2026)

5/5Offered
i

Source: CA Indosuez Wealth (Europe), Financial Services Act — information for clients residing in Switzerland (checked 19 Sep 2026)

0/5Not found in the documents reviewed (as of 21 Aug 2026)5/5Offered
i

Source: UBS Europe SE, Finanzierungslösungen (checked 14 Sep 2026)

0/5Not found in the documents reviewed (as of 20 Sep 2026)5/5Offered
i

Source: VP Bank (Luxembourg) SA, Lombard loan - VP Bank Luxembourg (checked 18 Sep 2026)

0/5Not found in the documents reviewed (as of 11 Sep 2026)5/5Offered
i

Source: Banque de Luxembourg S.A., Our fees and charges — Private Banking (checked 15 Aug 2026)

5/5Offered
i

Source: Lombard Odier (Europe) S.A., Tarifs bancaires de la Banque - Lombard Odier (Europe) S.A., succursale en France, October 2025 (checked 16 Sep 2026)

5/5Offered
i

Source: Mirabaud & Cie (Europe) S.A., Pillar III report - Mirabaud & Cie (Europe) S.A., 31 December 2025 (checked 19 Sep 2026)

5/5Offered
i

Source: Bank Julius Baer Europe S.A., Schedule of prices and services — banking and custody (checked 15 Aug 2026)

5/5Offered
i

Source: Liechtensteinische Landesbank (Österreich) AG, Lombard loans and real estate financing - LLB Österreich (checked 19 Sep 2026)

0/5Not found in the documents reviewed (as of 16 Sep 2026)0/5Not found in the documents reviewed (as of 16 Aug 2026)
10/1010/1010/106/108/108/108/107/1010/105/108/107/107/107/10
Price list public 44/4Public; prices found for 3 of 3 parts of the cost sample case
i

Source: Banque Internationale à Luxembourg SA, Tariff overview — 5th July 2026 (checked 9 Sep 2026)

4/4Public; prices found for 3 of 3 parts of the cost sample case
i

Source: CA Indosuez Wealth (Europe), Fee Schedule — Banking Products and Services (checked 19 Sep 2026)

4/4Public; prices found for 3 of 3 parts of the cost sample case
i

Source: Quintet Private Bank (Europe) S.A., Private Banking Fee Schedule (checked 16 Aug 2026)

0/4Price list not found in the documents reviewed (as of 14 Sep 2026)2/4Public; prices found for 1 of 3 parts of the cost sample case
i

Source: Bank of Cyprus Public Company Ltd, Table of commissions and charges — Physical Persons (checked 15 Aug 2026)

2/4Public; prices found for 2 of 3 parts of the cost sample case
i

Source: VP Bank (Luxembourg) SA, Commissions and fees - VP Bank (Luxembourg) SA (checked 18 Sep 2026)

2/4Public; prices found for 2 of 3 parts of the cost sample case
i

Source: ING Luxembourg S.A., Tariff brochure's extract for Private Banking Individuals and Business clients (checked 11 Sep 2026)

1/4Public; prices found for 0 of 3 parts of the cost sample case
i

Source: Banque de Luxembourg S.A., Our fees and charges — Private Banking (checked 15 Aug 2026)

4/4Public; prices found for 3 of 3 parts of the cost sample case
i

Source: Lombard Odier (Europe) S.A., Tarifs bancaires de la Banque - Lombard Odier (Europe) S.A., succursale en France, October 2025 (checked 16 Sep 2026)

2/4Public; prices found for 2 of 3 parts of the cost sample case
i

Source: Mirabaud & Cie (Europe) S.A., Banking & Investment Services Fees, January 2023 (checked 19 Sep 2026)

2/4Public; prices found for 1 of 3 parts of the cost sample case
i

Source: Bank Julius Baer Europe S.A., Schedule of prices and services — banking and custody (checked 15 Aug 2026)

1/4On request1/4On request4/4Public; prices found for 3 of 3 parts of the cost sample case
i

Source: EFG Bank (Luxembourg) S.A., Standard commissions and charges (checked 16 Aug 2026)

E-banking 33/3Offered
i

Source: Banque Internationale à Luxembourg SA, BILnet — Your bank, online (checked 9 Sep 2026)

3/3Offered
i

Source: CA Indosuez Wealth (Europe), Fee Schedule — Banking Products and Services (checked 19 Sep 2026)

3/3Offered
i

Source: Quintet Private Bank (Europe) S.A., Private Banking Fee Schedule (checked 16 Aug 2026)

3/3Offered
i

Source: UBS Europe SE, Digital Banking (checked 14 Sep 2026)

3/3Offered
i

Source: Bank of Cyprus Public Company Ltd, Table of commissions and charges — Physical Persons (checked 15 Aug 2026)

3/3Offered
i

Source: VP Bank (Luxembourg) SA, VP Bank e-banking - VP Bank Luxembourg (checked 18 Sep 2026)

3/3Offered
i

Source: ING Luxembourg S.A., Private Banking — Daily banking and cash solutions (checked 11 Sep 2026)

3/3Offered
i

Source: Banque de Luxembourg S.A., Our fees and charges — Private Banking (checked 15 Aug 2026)

3/3Offered
i

Source: Lombard Odier (Europe) S.A., Terms and conditions for the use of electronic access (My LO) (checked 16 Sep 2026)

3/3Offered
i

Source: Mirabaud & Cie (Europe) S.A., Fee Information Document - Current Account (checked 19 Sep 2026)

3/3Offered
i

Source: Bank Julius Baer Europe S.A., Schedule of prices and services — banking and custody (checked 15 Aug 2026)

3/3Offered
i

Source: Liechtensteinische Landesbank (Österreich) AG, LLB e-Banking - LLB Österreich (checked 19 Sep 2026)

3/3Offered
i

Source: Julius Baer, Bär®Online Germany (checked 16 Sep 2026)

3/3Offered
i

Source: EFG Bank (Luxembourg) S.A., Standard commissions and charges (checked 16 Aug 2026)

App 33/3Offered · iOS, Android
i

Source: Banque Internationale à Luxembourg SA, BILnet — Your bank, online (checked 9 Sep 2026)

3/3Offered · iOS, Android
i

Source: CA Indosuez, Your online banking (checked 19 Sep 2026)

3/3Offered · iOS, Android
i

Source: Quintet Private Bank (Europe) S.A., Private Banking Fee Schedule (checked 16 Aug 2026)

3/3Offered
i

Source: UBS Europe SE, Mobile Banking (checked 14 Sep 2026)

3/3Offered · iOS, Android
i

Source: Bank of Cyprus Public Company Ltd, Table of commissions and charges — Physical Persons (checked 15 Aug 2026)

3/3Offered
i

Source: VP Bank (Luxembourg) SA, Commissions and fees - VP Bank (Luxembourg) SA (checked 18 Sep 2026)

3/3Offered · iOS, Android
i

Source: ING Luxembourg S.A., Private Banking — Daily banking and cash solutions (checked 11 Sep 2026)

3/3Offered · iOS, Android
i

Source: Banque de Luxembourg S.A., Our fees and charges — Private Banking (checked 15 Aug 2026)

3/3Offered
i

Source: Lombard Odier (Europe) S.A., Terms and conditions for the use of electronic access (My LO) (checked 16 Sep 2026)

0/3Not found in the documents reviewed (as of 19 Sep 2026)3/3Offered · iOS, Android
i

Source: Bank Julius Baer Europe S.A., Schedule of prices and services — banking and custody (checked 15 Aug 2026)

3/3Offered
i

Source: Liechtensteinische Landesbank (Österreich) AG, LLB e-Banking - LLB Österreich (checked 19 Sep 2026)

3/3Offered
i

Source: Julius Baer, Bär®Online Germany (checked 16 Sep 2026)

0/3Not found in the documents reviewed (as of 16 Aug 2026)
Criteria backed by data92 %92 %87 %84 %88 %92 %87 %84 %80 %89 %83 %79 %74 %72 %
Supervisor Shown for information, no points.ECB / CSSFCSSFCSSF / ECB supervisory frameworkECB / BaFinCentral Bank of Cyprus (CBC)CSSFECB / CSSFCSSFCSSFCSSFCSSFFMA AustriaBaFinCSSF
Last verified9 Sep 202619 Sep 202621 Aug 202614 Sep 202620 Sep 202618 Sep 202611 Sep 202621 Aug 202616 Sep 202619 Sep 202621 Aug 202619 Sep 202616 Sep 202616 Aug 2026
ProfileView bank profile →Bank website View bank profile →Bank website View bank profile →Bank website View bank profile →Bank website View bank profile →Bank website View bank profile →Bank website View bank profile →Bank website View bank profile →Bank website View bank profile →Bank website View bank profile →Bank website View bank profile →Bank website View bank profile →Bank website View bank profile →Bank website View bank profile →Bank website
  1. 1
    Banque Internationale à LuxembourgLuxembourg
    Very good78 of 100
    • Security26/30
    • Access11/20
    • Costs11/20
    • Services20/20
    • Transparency and digital10/10
  2. 2
    CA Indosuez Wealth EuropeLuxembourg
    Very good75 of 100
    • Security26/30
    • Access11/20
    • Costs8/20
    • Services20/20
    • Transparency and digital10/10
  3. 3
    Quintet Private BankLuxembourg
    Good72 of 100
    • Security23/30
    • Access12/20
    • Costs12/20
    • Services15/20
    • Transparency and digital10/10
  4. 4
    UBS Europe SEGermany
    Good70 of 100Costs: not public
    • Security26/30
    • Access9/20
    • Costs-
    • Services15/20
    • Transparency and digital6/10
  5. 5
    Bank of CyprusCyprus
    Good69.9 of 100Costs: partly not public
    • Security19/30
    • Access19/20
    • Costs2/3
    • Services10/20
    • Transparency and digital8/10
  6. 6
    VP Bank LuxembourgLuxembourg
    Good69.1 of 100Costs: partly not public
    • Security18/30
    • Access9/20
    • Costs12/17
    • Services20/20
    • Transparency and digital8/10
  7. 7
    ING LuxembourgLuxembourg
    Good68 of 100Costs: partly not public
    • Security18/30
    • Access11/20
    • Costs14/17
    • Services15/20
    • Transparency and digital8/10
  8. 8
    Banque de LuxembourgLuxembourg
    Satisfactory61.3 of 100Costs: not public
    • Security18/30
    • Access9/20
    • Costs-
    • Services15/20
    • Transparency and digital7/10
  9. 9
    Lombard Odier EuropeLuxembourg
    Satisfactory59 of 100
    • Security18/30
    • Access0/20
    • Costs11/20
    • Services20/20
    • Transparency and digital10/10
  10. 10
    Mirabaud EuropeLuxembourg
    Satisfactory58.8 of 100Costs: partly not public
    • Security18/30
    • Access5/20
    • Costs9/17
    • Services20/20
    • Transparency and digital5/10
  11. 11
    Bank Julius Baer Europe S.A.Luxembourg
    Satisfactory56.5 of 100Costs: partly not public
    • Security18/30
    • Access1/20
    • Costs10/12
    • Services15/20
    • Transparency and digital8/10
  12. 12
    LLB ÖsterreichAustria
    Satisfactory56.3 of 100Costs: not public
    • Security16/30
    • Access2/20
    • Costs-
    • Services20/20
    • Transparency and digital7/10
  13. 13
    Julius Bär DeutschlandGermany
    Adequate47.5 of 100Costs: not public
    • Security18/30
    • Access3/20
    • Costs-
    • Services10/20
    • Transparency and digital7/10
  14. 14
    EFG Bank (Luxembourg) S.A.Luxembourg
    Adequate46 of 100
    • Security18/30
    • Access0/20
    • Costs6/20
    • Services15/20
    • Transparency and digital7/10

Too little public data for a ranking

Fewer than 70 % of the applicable points are backed by data. The bank's profile shows what was found.